We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$135
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
41
120
43
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
120
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswifi connectionthe main roadfantastic hotelreception stafftaxifurniture
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice soft bed and pillows compared to most other asian hotels. The location is good as its a 2 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are very clean, modern and very large in size - the bathroom to. Breakfast was very nice quite a lot to choose from. The only thing my partner and i found dissapointing was the customer service of the counter staff, one of the girls that spoke only a tiny bit of english had a really nice smile but it was very hard to communicate with her (we had to get someone help to ask how to open the security box) but the reception man that speaks the best english was rude to my partner when he was trying to get directions he was very short, gave one word answers and when he had answered he said is that all? Aside from this we had an enjoyable stay.
Also if you are looking for a good massage, my partner and I went to Thaiway Herbs just down from Hip my foot massage was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMBL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It is the first time I'm staying in this part of Bangkok - Huay Kwang area. The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from Huay Kwang MRT station, so it is considerably accessible. Only thing is it is quite far from the main areas like MBK, Siam Sq, Sukhumvit. So by taxi, it will take a long time to get to those places. But with the MRT and BTS, it's still ok. There are actually alot of shopping malls in this area like Esplanade, Robinsons, Carrefour and a new Central Plaza. There are several nightclubs near the hotel which reminds me of a Bangkok version of Las Vegas (I'm referring to the neon lights). The room has a comfortable size and is clean. But no free wifi - wifi has to be paid for. Breakfast spread was quite good, with hot stations and rather good variety for buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkcandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I'm from S'pore just having a nice trip from bangkok,Hip Hotel was a good choice.Very bright and clean hotel,and i like their friendly staff's smile,walking distance to huay kwang night market.If you guys like to book a taxi or tour guide can looking for this taxi driver(Mr.Joi 089-0501289),he is responsibility and professional and he will give u a good prices which not like other spam.Just have to remind,it have a bit far from city,but its quite near chatuchak market.Outside the road got a few massage salon,u can release your stress or tired from there,cheap and nice market.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poffyliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

i loved this hotel, that s sooooooooo comfortable , and very beautiful , great soft pillow , very colorful design that makes you happy , i loved the room designs , that s a great hotel ... if i go back to bangkok someday , i will go this hotel again 100% .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naghmeh126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Great rooms with colourful decorations, and comfortable furniture. We found it to be quiet and safe, and thus suitable for my family (my husband, myself and our three children). We found the location near the subway to be particularly good, as we travelled each day by train to easily access markets and other tourist attractions. It is not located in one of the main tourist areas (as defined in the Lonely Planet guide) and finding nearby restaurants was a bit of a challenge, but with a bit of planning, we found that all our needs were met. The porters at the front of the hotel were particularly helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews