We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and decent price.”
Review of Hip Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hip Bangkok
Ranked #525 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Check out my video here.
www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCKKrDiyGng

Nice rooms and decent pricing.
Used to be a soapy massage parlour.

Karaoke bar on 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AseanAsianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Hip Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Nice soft bed and pillows compared to most other asian hotels. The location is good as its a 2 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are very clean, modern and very large in size - the bathroom to. Breakfast was very nice quite a lot to choose from. The only thing my partner and i found dissapointing was the customer service of the counter staff, one of the girls that spoke only a tiny bit of english had a really nice smile but it was very hard to communicate with her (we had to get someone help to ask how to open the security box) but the reception man that speaks the best english was rude to my partner when he was trying to get directions he was very short, gave one word answers and when he had answered he said is that all? Aside from this we had an enjoyable stay.
Also if you are looking for a good massage, my partner and I went to Thaiway Herbs just down from Hip my foot massage was really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMBL2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

It is the first time I'm staying in this part of Bangkok - Huay Kwang area. The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from Huay Kwang MRT station, so it is considerably accessible. Only thing is it is quite far from the main areas like MBK, Siam Sq, Sukhumvit. So by taxi, it will take a long time to get to those places. But with the MRT and BTS, it's still ok. There are actually alot of shopping malls in this area like Esplanade, Robinsons, Carrefour and a new Central Plaza. There are several nightclubs near the hotel which reminds me of a Bangkok version of Las Vegas (I'm referring to the neon lights). The room has a comfortable size and is clean. But no free wifi - wifi has to be paid for. Breakfast spread was quite good, with hot stations and rather good variety for buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milkcandies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I'm from S'pore just having a nice trip from bangkok,Hip Hotel was a good choice.Very bright and clean hotel,and i like their friendly staff's smile,walking distance to huay kwang night market.If you guys like to book a taxi or tour guide can looking for this taxi driver(Mr.Joi 089-0501289),he is responsibility and professional and he will give u a good prices which not like other spam.Just have to remind,it have a bit far from city,but its quite near chatuchak market.Outside the road got a few massage salon,u can release your stress or tired from there,cheap and nice market.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Poffyliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

i loved this hotel, that s sooooooooo comfortable , and very beautiful , great soft pillow , very colorful design that makes you happy , i loved the room designs , that s a great hotel ... if i go back to bangkok someday , i will go this hotel again 100% .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naghmeh126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Palazzo Bangkok
The Palazzo Bangkok
#681 of 879 in Bangkok
281 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#460 of 879 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#408 of 879 in Bangkok
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praso@Ratchada 12
#350 of 879 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#444 of 879 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hip Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Bangkok

Address: 111/1 Soi Niam-utit, Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #525 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM176 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hip Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hip Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Hip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing