We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel , greaaaaaaaaaaaaaattt”
Review of Hip Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hip Bangkok
Ranked #526 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 February 2011

i loved this hotel, that s sooooooooo comfortable , and very beautiful , great soft pillow , very colorful design that makes you happy , i loved the room designs , that s a great hotel ... if i go back to bangkok someday , i will go this hotel again 100% .

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naghmeh126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Hip Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

Great rooms with colourful decorations, and comfortable furniture. We found it to be quiet and safe, and thus suitable for my family (my husband, myself and our three children). We found the location near the subway to be particularly good, as we travelled each day by train to easily access markets and other tourist attractions. It is not located in one of the main tourist areas (as defined in the Lonely Planet guide) and finding nearby restaurants was a bit of a challenge, but with a bit of planning, we found that all our needs were met. The porters at the front of the hotel were particularly helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Palazzo Bangkok
The Palazzo Bangkok
#681 of 880 in Bangkok
281 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#451 of 880 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#409 of 880 in Bangkok
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praso@Ratchada 12
#345 of 880 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#445 of 880 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hip Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hip Bangkok

Address: 111/1 Soi Niam-utit, Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Din
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #526 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM172 - RM416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hip Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hip Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Hip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing