We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, we really enjoyed staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saladaeng Colonnade
Ranked #215 of 1,345 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this apartment-hotel and in overall, we were happy with what we have experienced. The location is in Saladaeng Road, within the business & entertainment area of Silom. The location is quite tucked away from the busy Silom Road, but still within walking distance to the BTS Saladaeng and Silom MRT.

Positives:
• Location, location, location. Apart from being within walking distance to BTS & MRT station, we also found that there were so many resto/food stalls/street food/cafes around the hotel. One of my favorite is the local resto next to Siri Sathorn apartment nearby. It’s cheap but tasty.

• The one-bedroom studio we stayed is very nice, really exceed our expectation. With the wooden parquette floor, spacious living room, kitchenette, desk, and the room has a very good lighting and enough windows to keep it bright & fresh. It’s all white! The interior design and decoration really made our unit felt cozy and warm. Just perfect for relaxing after exploring the city under hot and dusty air.

• Bed was comfortable and very clean, with smooth sheets and pillows. The air conditioner worked well.

• Bathroom has standing shower only (no bathtub) and toilet. It was alright, because apart from that, the bathroom was very clean, with full range of toiletries. The hotel provided us clean towels, hand towels and bathrobe.

• It has fully equipped kitchenette (see my pics).

• Breakfast was delivered to your room every morning after you chosen between two breakfast sets. Both sets were adequate and taste OK, but quite boring if you stayed more than 3 nights, because no other choices beside that two sets.

• It has a slim swimming pool and small gym

• It has coin-operated washing machine and dryer. Very good for light traveller and quite cheap (THB 50 for one-go)!!!! You can exchange for coins (5 x THB 10) in the front desk.

Negatives:
• Staff were friendly and helpful, but sometimes just not there in terms of having initiatives to offer help.

• The gym was practically not good enough so don’t expect too much.

• No free wi-fi

• Breakfast sets/choice could be boring if you plan to stay more than 3 nights

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

Room size queen, that is. The suites were HUGE and very spacious. I booked a 1 bedroom suite and on check-in they upgraded me to a 2 bedroom which was nice, but unnecessary as I was staying alone. The suite was HUGE, so big in fact, I felt a little scared and slept in the small bedroom the first night. However, I got over my fears and the second night had a lovely sleep in the master bedroom. The suites were decorated pretty nicely and it was nice to have a separate lounge and dining area rather than just a hotel room. I liked how breakfast was included in the price and delivered at the requested time. Breakfast wasn't amazing but good enough to get you started for the day and much more convenient than having to go downstairs to the restaurant. For the gays it is a very convenient 5 minute walk down to DJ Station and associated bars!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Foxytoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best part of this apartment/hotel is the location, a mere 5 min walk to the skytrain and the bar and clubs of Silom 2&4. There were always plenty of taxis along Soi Saladeang as well for convenient getting around Bangkok.

The room was huge and was actually a 1 bedroom apartment and was actually bigger than my Hong kong apartment. Would be ideal for a long stay as there are good kitchen facilities, comfortable sofa, desk, TV, separate bedroom and the bathroom is decent too. All were very clean. My only critcism was the flimsy cutains which did nothing to stop the hot sunshine streaming in each morning.

The hotel also has a lap pool but there are only 2 sun loungers, though I was only one out there when using the pool. There is also a small gym, sauna and laundry facilities.

The staff were friendly enough and had no problem in extending my check-out by a couple of hours.

Breakfast is delivered to your room. There are 2 choices for breakfast, a croissant or toast, with boiled egg, yoghurt, small bowl of cereal, fruit and tea/coffee. It's the same every day and is enough to start the day.

Will certainly be booking here again for future trips to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Both the 1 and 2 bedrom apartments are more than big enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were at the tail-end of our honeymoon trip in Thailand and my sister joined us for a shopping trip in Bangkok. I selected this apartment/aparthotel because I was tired of staying in the Sukhumvit area. Also, I wanted to stay in a hotel with special decor, and Saladaeng Colonnade is simply amazing. If you are tired of the usual 'hotel grandeur' with modern furnishing, please try this hotel.

For the same rate or even cheaper than some 4-stars hotel, we got a 2-bedroom apartment, complete with a small foyer when you walk in, dining area, living room with couch and tv, study/work desk, kitchenette (equipped with oven, microwave and utensils), refrigerator, 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. It was like our home away from home.

The hotel is within walking distance to Patpong area and massage centres, also close enough that we could walk to Banyan Tree Bangkok to have drinks in the Vertigo Sky Bar.

Unlike other travellers, we really enjoyed 'dining-in for breakfast' where breakfast is served to you on individual trays every morning at your stipulated time. They only have 2 types of breakfast ie. ham & cheese croissant or breakfast cereal with juice + hard boiled egg, tea/coffee and fruits. However, after eating all those street food, you need something plain and decent for breakfast. I enjoyed eating breakfast in our aparthotel without dressing up to go downstairs and crowd around a buffet breakfast table like other hotels.

The hotel is located very near to both BTS station (Saladaeng) and also MRT (Silom) and night eating stalls. Also, do try the Italian fine-dining restaurant Zanotti just next to the hotel. Food is amazing.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 people, pls choose the 2-bedroom apartment - it is really wonderful, with wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuldazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 2 week holiday in Thailand. This is the perfect hotel to unwind in after a long trip back from the islands and is also in the perfect location to explore Bangkok from, situated only a 5 minute walk from the Sky Train, you can be on the river in 10 minutes, at the Chatachak Market in 20 minutes, and at the airport in 40 minutes.

I can see why people are happy to stay here on a long term basis as the rooms are hugely comfortable and well furnished. In addition, the service is both friendly and quick, unlike some other places in Bangkok !

Overall, a great place to base your sight seeing from, i would reccomend this to friends and family in a heartbeat ! Will be staying here on my next trip to Bangkok !

Thanks !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#325 of 890 in Bangkok
249 reviews
Silom
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
#354 of 890 in Bangkok
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 890 in Bangkok
3,173 reviews
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saladaeng Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladaeng Colonnade

Address: 21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 1,345 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: RM330 - RM579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saladaeng Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saladaeng Colonnade offers Bangkok serviced apartments on Saladaeng Road, which is close to Silom Road and Sathorn Road. All rooms boast antique furnishings that blend perfectly with modern amenities, such as private bathroom, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The concierge desk is open 24 hours to entertain queries and welcome arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saladaeng Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saladaeng Colonnade Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing