We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$206
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$626
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
73
8
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
73
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilom complexthe security guardwalking distancefive minute walkwill stay there againexcellent locationspacious roomhome away from homestreet foodsmall poolreception areavisit bangkokbtsgymmicrowavehallwaycouch
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Room size queen, that is. The suites were HUGE and very spacious. I booked a 1 bedroom suite and on check-in they upgraded me to a 2 bedroom which was nice, but unnecessary as I was staying alone. The suite was HUGE, so big in fact, I felt a little scared and slept in the small bedroom the first night. However, I got over my fears and the second night had a lovely sleep in the master bedroom. The suites were decorated pretty nicely and it was nice to have a separate lounge and dining area rather than just a hotel room. I liked how breakfast was included in the price and delivered at the requested time. Breakfast wasn't amazing but good enough to get you started for the day and much more convenient than having to go downstairs to the restaurant. For the gays it is a very convenient 5 minute walk down to DJ Station and associated bars!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Foxytoxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Best part of this apartment/hotel is the location, a mere 5 min walk to the skytrain and the bar and clubs of Silom 2&4. There were always plenty of taxis along Soi Saladeang as well for convenient getting around Bangkok.

The room was huge and was actually a 1 bedroom apartment and was actually bigger than my Hong kong apartment. Would be ideal for a long stay as there are good kitchen facilities, comfortable sofa, desk, TV, separate bedroom and the bathroom is decent too. All were very clean. My only critcism was the flimsy cutains which did nothing to stop the hot sunshine streaming in each morning.

The hotel also has a lap pool but there are only 2 sun loungers, though I was only one out there when using the pool. There is also a small gym, sauna and laundry facilities.

The staff were friendly enough and had no problem in extending my check-out by a couple of hours.

Breakfast is delivered to your room. There are 2 choices for breakfast, a croissant or toast, with boiled egg, yoghurt, small bowl of cereal, fruit and tea/coffee. It's the same every day and is enough to start the day.

Will certainly be booking here again for future trips to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Both the 1 and 2 bedrom apartments are more than big enough
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mrrfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We were at the tail-end of our honeymoon trip in Thailand and my sister joined us for a shopping trip in Bangkok. I selected this apartment/aparthotel because I was tired of staying in the Sukhumvit area. Also, I wanted to stay in a hotel with special decor, and Saladaeng Colonnade is simply amazing. If you are tired of the usual 'hotel grandeur' with modern furnishing, please try this hotel.

For the same rate or even cheaper than some 4-stars hotel, we got a 2-bedroom apartment, complete with a small foyer when you walk in, dining area, living room with couch and tv, study/work desk, kitchenette (equipped with oven, microwave and utensils), refrigerator, 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. It was like our home away from home.

The hotel is within walking distance to Patpong area and massage centres, also close enough that we could walk to Banyan Tree Bangkok to have drinks in the Vertigo Sky Bar.

Unlike other travellers, we really enjoyed 'dining-in for breakfast' where breakfast is served to you on individual trays every morning at your stipulated time. They only have 2 types of breakfast ie. ham & cheese croissant or breakfast cereal with juice + hard boiled egg, tea/coffee and fruits. However, after eating all those street food, you need something plain and decent for breakfast. I enjoyed eating breakfast in our aparthotel without dressing up to go downstairs and crowd around a buffet breakfast table like other hotels.

The hotel is located very near to both BTS station (Saladaeng) and also MRT (Silom) and night eating stalls. Also, do try the Italian fine-dining restaurant Zanotti just next to the hotel. Food is amazing.

Room Tip: If you have more than 2 people, pls choose the 2-bedroom apartment - it is really wonderful, with windows that face outside (unlike the studios i think). For the same rate, getting this apart-hotel is definitely worth it than just getting stuck in a hotel room. Stay here if you need some peace and quiet but very accessible location to both BTS (Saladaeng) and MRT (Silom). It is really wonderful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuldazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 2 week holiday in Thailand. This is the perfect hotel to unwind in after a long trip back from the islands and is also in the perfect location to explore Bangkok from, situated only a 5 minute walk from the Sky Train, you can be on the river in 10 minutes, at the Chatachak Market in 20 minutes, and at the airport in 40 minutes.

I can see why people are happy to stay here on a long term basis as the rooms are hugely comfortable and well furnished. In addition, the service is both friendly and quick, unlike some other places in Bangkok !

Overall, a great place to base your sight seeing from, i would reccomend this to friends and family in a heartbeat ! Will be staying here on my next trip to Bangkok !

Thanks !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Pleasant surprise, on arrival we had been upgraded from a studio to a one room apartment. Large bedroom and full bathroom. Kitchen, big lounge room with desk and lounge chairs. Whole apartment is tastefully decorated. A continental breakfast was delivered each morning. The hotel is located a couple of blocks back from Silom Road and the Skytrain so there is easy access to Siam Square and the Central World and Siam Paragon Shopping Centres. There is no shortage of restaurants in this area and the Patpong Night Market is also is also within walking distance. Wi Fi was available in the room and we found the staff very obliging. Free parking was available under the hotel for our Thai friends when they came to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank noelandmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews