We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but not worth the money”
Review of Khurana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khurana Inn
Ranked #501 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed for a night here. The room was too small and the safe they provided was locked. Had a free wifi service. Location wise its excellent. They charged 1400 baht for two of us including breakfast which I think a little expensive in comparison to the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvishekMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest

We have now improved the new interior design of the room since Feb 2012 Thank you very much for your stay.

Looking forward serving you again soon

Best Regards
Khurana Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Khurana is located at the heart of the shopping area in bangkok, in pratunam . The place is clean but the staff are not good enough. They always expect their guest to give them a tip. And while you're on the middle of your sleep suddenly you will hear knocking and an old woman room attendant will put something on the fridge. So even if you're naked or something you have to get dressed and let her in.Some hotel staff are even not guest friendly.

Room Tip: if you still wish to stay in this hotel because it's in the heart of pratunam, choose the room 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay with us, my apology for our staff they are just trying to do their job on day time.
Looking forward serving you
THank you

Regards
Gm
Khurana Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Let me ask all aspiring Bangkok tourists one question...!! Why does one ever go to Bangkok...?! Of course! Its either the fact that its the party capital of the world, or that its a shoppers paradise or its the fact that you can walk down the streets all night either hopping from one club to the other, or one night market to the other!

I've never been able to justify spending too much on accommodation/hotels in Bangkok, since you hardly hardly spend any time at all in the room! So for me all I've ever needed is a clean room, a neat bathroom and a place to crash! I've never understood people going and staying in five stars in a place like Bangkok! A 5* in Maldives, I understand; in Thailand, nope! Here's why...!

I stayed in Amari Atrium, apparently a self-proclaimed luxurious property! Yup! The place is stunning : lovely welcoming lobby, wonderful views of the Chao Phya River...! But here's why I prefer Khurana Inn over it any day...! You walk out of Khurana Inn, right into a street market...! Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza (The Electronic Connoisseur's paradise), Pratunam Market are all less than a 5-MINUTE WALK!!! Patpong (A sinner's Boulevard!) is a 10 minute ride in a taxi (100 THB) or a tuk-tuk (80 THB)...! To top that all, the hotel is so so so easy on the pocket...! I'd rather blow up my money on partying, clubbing, shopping, having a blast walking the streets of Bangkok, than stay cooped up in some really expensive hotel room that is so so far away from city centre...!

The food's a lovely combination of Indian and Thai; the bathroom, albeit small, has 24 hours hot water, and the staff is wonderfully helpful! The metro station is less than a 5 minute walk, so in case you are travelling light, you can just take the Airport Express Train to Ratchapharop Station and walk to the hotel. I would LIVE HERE EVERY SINGLE TIME I GO TO BANGKOK...! There would be no two ways about it!

Room Tip: You can choose from the twin to the three-bedded room...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ambili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Ambli

LIVE HERE EVERY SINGLE TIME I GO TO BANGKOK...! Wow I can see how much you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again. Looking forward serving you.
Thank you again for everything and being such a nice guest with us

Regards
GM
Khurana Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Khurana Inn is a total value for money stay.

Strategically located at the heart of Bangkok's shopping area. It is a stones throw away from the major shopping malls such as Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza and Pratunam Plaza.

These are the major shopping centers that everyone flocks to.

Khurana Inn has an awesome combination of Indian and Thai food. They have Indian TV channels too!

The staff is very helpful and understand English, Hindi and Thai! Makes you feel at home with large rooms for awesome prices.

I would rather go and stay here than at the big 5 star hotels anytime... If you have to go to pattaya then you can get buses and cabs from near the hotel itself. Or else just ask the reception they will go out of their way and help you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prattyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukit_11, General Manager at Khurana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Prat

Thank you so much for your stay with us. Looking forward serving you again.
I can see how much you enjoyed shopping next time we go together :D

Regards
GM
Khurana inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Similar to what other travelers has mentioned, though the room looks neat, there are small cockroaches running around the desk used to put the telephone.
Good Points: 1. Friendly Staff 2. Good Location - Near to Baiyoke and Pratunam Market Bad Points: 1. Rooms are small with cockroaches 2. No Bath-tub 3. Water Heater will switch to cold water even though you turned to warm water 4. Breakfast - Only egg omelet 5. Food from the restaurant cost 200B 6. Free wi-fi - Cant connect at all 7. Can hear people talking loudly 8. Renovation beside the hotel - Noisy

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dede1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukit_11, Owner at Khurana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

I would like to appologize for the inconvenience, and thank you for your patience. Appreciate the feedback. We appreciate your stay with us at the hotel. The Issue has been immedialtely raised to concerned. We have fixed the problem.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#295 of 887 in Bangkok
4,905 reviews
0.2 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#481 of 887 in Bangkok
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Cubic Pratunam
Cubic Pratunam
#746 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 km away
Blutique Hotel
Blutique Hotel
#281 of 728 in Bangkok
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Budacco
Budacco
#39 of 728 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khurana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khurana Inn

Address: 120/176-180, Rajprapop Rd | Near Bai Yoke 2 Tower, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: RM133 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khurana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khurana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khurana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing