We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY EVER. ”
Review of Khurana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khurana Inn
Ranked #501 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Guest service and room can't even compare to a one star hotel! Stayed here in early 2016 and the fact that I even bother to write such a lousy review for this hotel after more than a year serves to prove just how bad it is.

Travellers BE WARNED.
Rooms are not clean properly and I'm 100% sure that the bed sheet and duvet cover wasn't change.
Because there is this same strand of hair that was under the pillow which I purposely did not remove just so I can know whether or not they change the sheets. Guest what? Bed sheet was pulled and straighten but the strand of hair remain there.
Shower heads are broken with sharp ends which I didn't notice until i got cut by it.
Staff has no integrity, my friend bought cigars from duty free before our flight to bangkok, so while doing the check in my Friend was sitting on a dining table. Cigars were left behind on the table and my poor Friend only realise it after entering the room, but when he went down, the cigars were gone and that there was a staff wiping the tables around that area, staff deny seeing anything when asked.

I strongly do not recommend this hotel.
I wouldn't have stayed there if it wasn't booked by my Friend!
For people that are considering this hotel, I would suggest that you spend a little bit more to get a better accommodation.

I urge the relevant tourism board to review the star rating for this hotel.
Seriously, a 1star hotel can do better than you.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is good...near business hub....but restaurant service need to rectify....rate slab is compartively costly...but service is poor....although reception person is coperative ....Specially hassan and a boy from nepal ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sudhir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I had checked Rooms of this property they were small rooms but in better conditions owned by Sikh family staff was very courteous small hotel but at good location preferably for Indian families they have full time fine dinning restaurant serving Halal Food

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Khudai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

It's a budget style accomodation so don't expect too much from this. Breakfast was provided but there was limited choices . There were stalls nearby selling clothes & food. Prices of clothes here were quite reasonable. The food choices were not bad also. If you are on a tight budget this hotel may be for you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Euphrasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

An excellent Budget hotel. Bathrooms are getting renovated. Mouthwatering Indian Food is available throughout the day. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The hotel is just at the heart of prathunam market. Street food is available 24*7 just outside the hotel. You ask for anything , it is available at doorstep. Very convenient hotel. MUST GO.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sanjayshree1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 km away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#293 of 887 in Bangkok
4,903 reviews
0.2 km away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#479 of 887 in Bangkok
282 reviews
0.4 km away
Cubic Pratunam
Cubic Pratunam
#746 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 km away
Blutique Hotel
Blutique Hotel
#284 of 728 in Bangkok
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Budacco
Budacco
#39 of 728 in Bangkok
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khurana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khurana Inn

Address: 120/176-180, Rajprapop Rd | Near Bai Yoke 2 Tower, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: RM133 - RM208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khurana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khurana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khurana Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing