We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were pleased with our choice”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janis12
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nice apartment”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

nice apartment with lovely views, in a quiet area and not near main area that was only downside, if you are looking for relaxation this is the place to be - the views are stunning and the bathroom is gorgeous not good if you have a height phobia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiFlies
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“We were pleased with our choice”
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in Apartment Rose, on the 24th floor. We loved the peace and quiet after our hectic outings in Bangkok! The apartment was very comfotable, and well equipped. We didn't cook for ourselves, but could have if we wished, and it was useful to have a washing machine. As others reviewers mentioned, the building exterior is a little tired, and a few tiles had come off the swimming pool surround, but these were minor niggles. The pool itself was lovely (on 6th floor with views over the river) and there was a well equipped gym. You can walk over Taksim bridge (quite a climb up to it though, and arduous in the heat!), taking the building ferry or the little local ferry which only costs 3 baht if I remember correctly, and then you have the choice of the Skytrain or the river express ferries to travel round Bangkok. We also had a brief interruption to internet service, but it was pretty reliable while we were there.
Having the directions to the property in Thai in the downloadable pdf file from the site proved really useful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave864
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable and servicable but get the Wifi fixed!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the Marigold apartment with our two adult children for 7 nights. Our first time in Bangkok and having an apartment was good value and gave us plenty of room to stretch out.

The apartment was well appointed, although the decor was a bit dated. It was handy being able to set up three separate bedrooms to cater for different airconditioning requirements. Kitchen was handy for cooking breakfast, but really not necessary when it is so cheap to eat out. Beds were typical Thai hardness!

The view from the 25th floor was great, it was interesting to watch the comings and goings on the River.

The private boat for the apartment building was great and once on the boat it took about 15-20 minutes to get across the river and into Siam station on the Skytrain. Very convenient.

The building itself felt a bit deserted, but there were no problems and the general area felt extremely safe. The building has its own security staff as well. Paint peeling on the buildign looked a bit strange, but there was some maintenance going on while we were there, and there were no issues.

The only real problem was intermittant wifi, which affected our ability to organise our outings into Bangkok. I think this was a problem with the building itself, rather than the apartment managers, but it was very inconvenient. It just shows how dependant we are on the internet these days!

I would stay here again if I needed the space, no problems at all, but I would also consider staying closer in to the city in a hotel, rather than an apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Poor wifi
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2013
Dear Dave,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us at TheRiversideBangkok apartment Marigold and for the time that you have taken to write a review.

I certainly welcome your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and the experience you share is precious for us. Over the new year we did experience some discontinuities for the WiFi services which have been promptly solved by the local provider.


Thank you again

Jonathan
TheRiversideBangkok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Dorado...
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment and base for exploring Bangkok”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this apartment block twice and to me it probably one of the best value deals I have come across in my travels. Just across the river from the Shangri La where a room is smaller and several times the price but the views are the same.
The building staff from the doorman to the guard at the front gate could not be more professional nor welcoming.
The pool area is lovely and one could just go on.
On my second visit I upgraded to a corner apartment and the view was spectacular. The only negative was that our apartment did not have an air conditioner in the bathroom and as the windows did not open it was very hot in that room. A pity as I could easily have soaked in the big tub watching the river boats ply the waters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the river views
Liked least: the heat in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing