We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little above average hotel”
Review of Royal View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal View Resort
Ranked #112 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little above average hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Booked via hotel.com
This hotel look more like an apartment.
The front counter staffs are all very helpful and courteous.
Read reviews before booking this hotel, was told that upon check in there will be cool towels and welcome drinks, but none of the mentioned applied but this is not important.

Room is relatively clean, but the A/C is quite noisy. Free Wifi, not too bad on my laptop but on iPhone, the signal isn't stable.

Breakfast is not bad either . While the location is deep in a Soi, so it's not that rowdy. A 10 minutes stroll to the nearest BTS call Victory Monument. Surround the Hotel there are many street food, Restaurant, steak house , 7-11 and some convenient stalls.


For the price I'd pay, there's nothing much to complain and at the same time nothing to shout for as well. Will consider coming back to this hotel the next visit .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nusabahor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    445
    131
    17
    5
See reviews for
73
175
60
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The Hotel is decent and accessable to loyal transport.
However the travel desk has suggested some really poor to-do's in Bangkok and they were incharge to book our travel from Bangkok to Phuket.

They ended up booking a pvt bus which took out 21 hrs to reach our desired destination.

Post the tiring travel our entire stay n travel to Bangkok felt like one of the worse experiences ever.

If our tickets were booked we needed to know how many hours was the travel and which bus were we travelling by. No details provided and extremely rude behaviour of the staff resulted in the worse time out here.

Room Tip: Not worth it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavjain192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

i just returned from bangkok yesterday and i stayed here. overall an excellent experience. here's my review:-

Hotel Service
-good service as we were greeted by smiley faces at the door and reception upon reaching the hotel
-since it was my honeymoon, the staff decorated the hotel room beautifully to our utter surprise.
-overall service is good and efficient

Room
- adequate room space for 2 ppl
- a sofa is conveniently placed in the room
- TV channels vary to 100 odd channels!!! (from thai to english,japanese,chinese,indian,french and german channes)

Cleanliness
- very clean hotel.
-rooms were very clean with new towels and bedsheets

Cafe
- we had our daily breakfast at the buffer. was impressed by the quality of the buffet breakfast
- good variety and most importantly ,tasty!

Location
- about 7-10mins walk to Victory Monument BTS (might be difficult to locate for first timers as its within a one-way lane opposite King Power complex) also might be quite a walk for ppl with luggages as the walkways are a tad bumpy
- located near a few roadside food shops and stalls (which most tasted very deliciously)

Massage Parlour
-very very decently priced massage service at the Ground Floor of the hotel
- clean and good massages
- friendly masseurs -which we became very fond and close to


Overall , I'd recommend this hotel to anyone for its excellent cleanliness,service, location and food

Room Tip: get higher level rooms if possible to avoid the traffic noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superpoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The reasons of our concerns for this hotel are that we need to take mini vans for many times in Bangkok travel. The hotel is very close to mini van stations (near BTS Victory Monument Station), where staffs are also friendly and speak English well. Specifically, there are plenty of food stands near the hotel. This is such an average level place to stay in a night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe60429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was our first trip to Bangkok (and are planning our second trip back!)

•The hotel is highly recommendable!
•The staff is very helpful and friendly and can give good advice. Do get an adress card from the hotel to show to taxis)
•The rooms are cozy and have all necessities.
•The breakfasts are good (unfortunately no bacon as i am a big fan)
•The location of the hotel is perfect with a 7-10 minute walk to both Phaya Thai and Victory Monument BTS stations (I would recommend anyone to get to know the trains and ferries as its MUCH cheaper to travel around on these)
•The street around the corner is filled with great places to eat (such as Malikas) and a great place to try out the street food and also a handy 711 nearby. Even a thai 'fondue' buffet located close by
•Located in a quiet area for a busy city.
•AWESOME LOCATION!

Room Tip: Pick a room over looking the park - otherwise you will be staring at a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scollasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#81 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#113 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#376 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal View Resort

Property: Royal View Resort
Address: 27/3 Soi Chaisamorpoom RangnamRoad | Payathai Ratchatevi, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#159 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): RM154 - RM337
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Royal View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal View Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing