We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$124
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$197
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$170
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$385
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
223
463
134
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
463
134
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictory monumentking powerwelcome drinkrangnam roadduty free shoppingminute walkhotel is locatedbts stationstreet foodquiet streetfood vendorstaxi driverfoot massageroom was spacious and cleanwifi connectionclose proximitystreet vendors
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This is about our sixth stay at the Royal View Resort. We call it our Bangkok home and the staff are so friendly, caring and helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast so good. The location, across the lane from the Royal Park, is like an oasis in a crowded city. The Rangnam/Victory Monument area has a huge variety of food and shopping and is easy accessible from the International Airport via the BTS. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

I tried to go for a bang for the buck deal and this one was very disappointing. The rooms were outdated and looked like they were not very clean. I feel as though some of the reviews on here are fake. I booked another hotel even though they would not refund my final 3 days. I gave 2 stars specifically because the people are exceptionally nice. Otherwise I would have given just 1 Star. There are so much better hotels out there for around the same price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The hotel has two main positive aspects: first, it is not far from the Airport Rail Link stop (a 10 minute walk) and so it is perfect if you don't want to be put in the traffic jam as soon as you arrive in Bangkok city, second, it is located next to a public garden, in a secondary road, and so it is quite peaceful.
Add to this that the hall and breakfast room is spacious and well furnished and that there is a nice terrace on the front, just opposite the public garden, where you can relax (if the temperature and humidity are bearable). Many of the rooms have a terrace and a very nice view over the city (the highest Bangkok building is in front of the hotel, not far from it).
If we don't give the hotel a top score is only because not all the members of the staff have a good level of English (on the other hand, the main part of the guests were Chinese) and often we had communication problems.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dek64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stay there for 4 nights, indeed a nice and clean hotel, good breakfast and location of hotel was good walking distant to lots of shopping areas like King's Power, Century Movie Mall, Platunam shopping area is about 20 minutes walks away and lots of eating places around as well.

Check in process was quick and welcome drink was nice, didn't use their facilities therefore no comment on that part.

Breakfast included in the package, it was served daily till 10am, slight changes to dishes every morning.

However there are few points to highlight for the management consideration.
1. Bed and pillow too soft can feel the spring hard to sleep.
2. Lots of mosquitoes at the lobby area
3. Soundproofing was bad.
4. The most disappointed point was room's cleaner just fold back the dirty towel that i requested for change, how i notice is that i accidentally dirty the towel with 3 fingers mark, and the same towel was fold nicely and place back as new, from then onward i didn't use any of their towel, losing confident.

Most likely will not come back to this hotel despite the good points as the shortfall overwrite the good one. There are many more hotel around the same area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kokkoon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had a deluxe room I think, bigger than the standard room.
My second stay here and this hotel seems to have improved. The management is obviously paying a LOT of attention to making the hotel as good as possible. Staff are friendly, some speak excellent english, plenty of smile and help.
Cleanliness is perfect.
Wifi is excellent. Actually I had a problem with the laptop logging on, the phone went straight on but the laptop wouldn't connect. I notified reception and two guys arrived in less than 5 minutes. It took them half an hour to get me logged on but they did it!
It probably had more to do with my laptop than the hotel wifi TBH.

Bedding is 6 star- so comfortable.
Breakfast is ok, in fact just slightly better than before, the scrambled eggs were delicious.
Hotel location is off the main drag so it's pretty quiet for BKK.

Overall very very happy, will be my choice again when next in BKK,

Room Tip: If using the train, get off at Victory Monument not Phaya Thai from Suvarnabumi. Its about a 600 metre walk to the hotel from there.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asiatraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews