We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$197
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$135
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$105
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
30
78
26
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
78
26
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watermarket stallsbook toursmini fridgeshort strolltwo nightsclean bathroomper nightstay there againsiambalconytvbahtwifirambuttritaxi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

So, this place is clean, quiet, central (for the Cow Son Road) and the bed is super comfortable, but that's about it as far as it goes for this hotel. To be honest now that we have checked into our next hotel you can see the vast difference between them. Essentially this place is overpriced but i guess that is standard for this area. I suppose i would come back and stay here, better the devil you know, but to be honest i think i will try somewhere else for when we come back to bangkok.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We were looking for a place to stay that was inexpensive and was in a good location - which New Siam III were. But wish we stayed elsewhere. There are tons of places to stay in Bangkok that are cheap - so keep looking!

Like some places in Thailand and elsewhere, the hotel required you to return the key when you leave and then check back in when you return to your room. They then turn back on the electricity to your room. However, in only a 3 night stay, they forgot to turn it on twice - which meant after a long day of traveling, we had to walk back down 5 flights of stairs to remind them to turn the electricity on, then walk back up the stairs. Normally, not a big deal, but given the fact that we were walking around for 14+ hour days, it just wasn't ideal.

They also only gave up 1/2 a roll of toilet paper and then we had to use the toilets in the lobby - and found they don't keep toilet paper in there. So when I asked, rather than give me a roll, they gave me a handful to use - which is pretty weird and not really sanitary either. We ended up buying toilet paper so we didn't have to keep asking them since they seemed really stingy over it.

The room itself was not clean - now, given the price, I'm not expecting anything glitzy or glamorous, but I am expecting it to be clean. It was visibly not. We didn't complain because, well, the place was cheap and we roll with the punches when we travel, but in hindsight, we probably should have.

The phone also fell apart. Literally fell into pieces when we picked up the receiver to make a call to the lobby. We were able to put it back together and hold it in place to make the call, but still.

We also were told the breakfast buffet would start at 6:30AM. When we arrived the next morning at 6:45, the said they did not have breakfast. We were being picked up or a market tour so we had to scramble to find somewhere else before being picked up 20 minutes later.

Also, the hotel itself is not quiet. Even though we were on the 5th floor, we would wake up through the night because of the outside noise.

Finally, while we knew this while booking, just FYI - The internet is not free. You have to pay per day, per device. You can't share a code between two devices at the same time. It's inexpensive but inconvenient.

My advice, to look elsewhere. You can find something comparable in price and much cleaner, friendlier, and with better service.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baltoartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

I come to this place since years. This was the last time. Unfriendly receptionist. They don't care about the visitors. Wifi still not included...
Rooms are old and need to be updated...
I will never go back...

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas1976thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel is rated good on TP but i really wonder wich kind of people did this. The hotel isn't 'super' in any kind as the name might suggest. It's rather old, filthy and to expensive for what you get. Except for one girl behind the counter, the staff isn't friendly at all and they don't speak english. WIFI is only available if you pay 30 baht a day for it. When you do....its very, very, very slow!!! There isn't an elevator so if you are on the 4th or 5th floor for instance, prepare to see a lot of steps. Shower is bad. Hairs were in the drain at arrival, toilet is leaking and shower isn't very hot. For 1000 baht per day you shouldn't book here. Rooms are also very small. Curtain doesn't block any light so prepare to wake up early if you stay here. Try to find something else because there are a lot of better hotels in the neighbourhood (Rambuttri village for instance). Just don't book at any Siam hotel if you don't want to be screwed over...

General tip for visitting Thailand: do not pay for your room upfront. Pay your room per day so you can always go somewhere else if you don't like it!

6  Thank Maurice1981
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel accommodations are cheap but you get a pretty decent place to sleep. AC, private bathroom and double bed right in the good area of Rambutri, close enough to the busy area but far enough that you can sleep.

Beware of the front desk tour guide. He is more expensive then street side tour and ticketing places plus has fake info about a tailoring company, granted the company did a good job, the trick to get us there was deceitful.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews