We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Ranked #387 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 October 2015

centraly located, very close to resorantes shops and to the praatit road but far enogh from the noisy kaosan road
very clean! but you have to ask every day for cleaning!
very friendly & helpful stuff.
good velue for money

Room Tip: there are bigger rooms they don't mention it ask for the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank אבשלום מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

1. It's SE Asia, so unless you pay up, you won't know exactly what you're going to get until you get there. (and that's half the fun of the place).

2. Staff: Friendly, solid English for the day and night desk attendants. Very helpful when assessing appropriate taxi rates (train station to hotel, etc., and when to use a metered taxi.

3. Location: basically in the middle of Soi Rambuttri, call it Khao San-lite. Rambuttri is the better of the two streets, if you're asking: Not as lively (crazy, packed), definitely a more laid back vibe, almost lazy, but close enough (only a 10-15 min walk, depending on your stroll pace), with plenty of good eats and drinking options.

4. Facilities: You get what you pay for at at $28/night. Medium but steady water pressure, water temp never got hot, but was pleasantly warm throughout. Roughly a queen sized single bed in the room; Beds were of medium firmness, room had both ceiling fan and air con. No balcony. No daily cleaning or towel/linen exchange, but that's never been an issue for us (am willing to bet fresh towels would be provided if asked).

5. Other: the cheapest small Chang bottles could be had at the bar right outside the front door of the place-60 baht. Best price in town.

Also the travel agency inside the hotel rocks. Great English, helpful and knowledgeable, and great prices. We had plans to do 4 days in kanchanaburi after leaving Bangkok, but no tours/activities were set up yet. Online pricing at some tour agencies had a 2 day 1 night package at around 6000 baht per person; Bangkok Eyes travel agency at the Siam III set us up with a 4 day 3 night package that included meals, transport, lodging and the activities/admissions fees for just under 7000 baht/person, creating double the fun at half the effective cost. Great trip to Kanchanaburi, all as advertised, with typical Thai hospitality (and small delays). Can't go wrong using the travel agency inside Siam III.

Overall, Siam III is a 5-star property in its class; if you're just looking for private room that's simple and clean, with running water in a cool location, book Siam III. We will stay again if in Bangkok in the future.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I traveled to Bangkok and found the hotel without a reservation. Fairly friendly staff, and price good considering cleanliness, quiet, and near Khao San road. We read the reviews after booking, the hotel must have made improvements, good curtains blocking out light, working air conditioning and fan, clean bathroom, and hot water. Our safety deposit box didn't work very well and are phone wasn't attached to the wall as it was without a cord, but those things we didn't really need to use anyways. Just a two to five minute walk to khao San road, but quiet in the area. Signs posted for WiFi charge, but we weren't charged an additional cost. It ran pretty fast for us through out different times in the day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kayla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

First day, Ac out of service
Second day, no cleaning no water.
Second day evening, impossible to received a friend. guest are forbidden!
Third day, I left out of this place !

That's not big deal but the reception girl was not nice and not professional at all so no reason to stay more. In addition, you can find better deal for same price or less around.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romain-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very, very, very average. Rooms smallish - not more than a bed really; a toilet. Staff seemed nice when i was nice. I never tried being mean or angry, so i don´t know if they would have been nice still then.

No breakfast, which is just as well - all Thai hotels serve you two pale toasts, throw in some butter and jam and - for crying out load - add their ridiculous Nescafé bags.

So. Be sure to get a balcony facing the Wat across the street, and the street where it´s fun looking at drunk guys staggering home after midnight and being picked up by girls they pretend not to notice are street walkers if you know what i mean. Ha!?

I can´t imagine staying in this hotel without a balcony. So please, please, please get a balcony, or i won´t ever talk to you again.

Room Tip: BALCONY for Christ´s sake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#371 of 893 in Bangkok
459 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#337 of 893 in Bangkok
250 reviews
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#528 of 893 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#262 of 893 in Bangkok
224 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#391 of 893 in Bangkok
69 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#705 of 893 in Bangkok
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Siam Guest House III (Super)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Siam Guest House III (Super)

Address: 7 Soi Rambutri, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM 102 - RM 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Siam Guest House III (Super) 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your New Siam Guest House III (Super) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing