We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arnoma Grand Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
30
79
27
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
79
27
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watermarket stallsmini fridgeshort strolltwo nightsclean bathroomside streetsiambalconytvbahtthailandrambuttri
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

centraly located, very close to resorantes shops and to the praatit road but far enogh from the noisy kaosan road
very clean! but you have to ask every day for cleaning!
very friendly & helpful stuff.
good velue for money

Room Tip: there are bigger rooms they don't mention it ask for the bigger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank אבשלום מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

1. It's SE Asia, so unless you pay up, you won't know exactly what you're going to get until you get there. (and that's half the fun of the place).

2. Staff: Friendly, solid English for the day and night desk attendants. Very helpful when assessing appropriate taxi rates (train station to hotel, etc., and when to use a metered taxi.

3. Location: basically in the middle of Soi Rambuttri, call it Khao San-lite. Rambuttri is the better of the two streets, if you're asking: Not as lively (crazy, packed), definitely a more laid back vibe, almost lazy, but close enough (only a 10-15 min walk, depending on your stroll pace), with plenty of good eats and drinking options.

4. Facilities: You get what you pay for at at $28/night. Medium but steady water pressure, water temp never got hot, but was pleasantly warm throughout. Roughly a queen sized single bed in the room; Beds were of medium firmness, room had both ceiling fan and air con. No balcony. No daily cleaning or towel/linen exchange, but that's never been an issue for us (am willing to bet fresh towels would be provided if asked).

5. Other: the cheapest small Chang bottles could be had at the bar right outside the front door of the place-60 baht. Best price in town.

Also the travel agency inside the hotel rocks. Great English, helpful and knowledgeable, and great prices. We had plans to do 4 days in kanchanaburi after leaving Bangkok, but no tours/activities were set up yet. Online pricing at some tour agencies had a 2 day 1 night package at around 6000 baht per person; Bangkok Eyes travel agency at the Siam III set us up with a 4 day 3 night package that included meals, transport, lodging and the activities/admissions fees for just under 7000 baht/person, creating double the fun at half the effective cost. Great trip to Kanchanaburi, all as advertised, with typical Thai hospitality (and small delays). Can't go wrong using the travel agency inside Siam III.

Overall, Siam III is a 5-star property in its class; if you're just looking for private room that's simple and clean, with running water in a cool location, book Siam III. We will stay again if in Bangkok in the future.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I traveled to Bangkok and found the hotel without a reservation. Fairly friendly staff, and price good considering cleanliness, quiet, and near Khao San road. We read the reviews after booking, the hotel must have made improvements, good curtains blocking out light, working air conditioning and fan, clean bathroom, and hot water. Our safety deposit box didn't work very well and are phone wasn't attached to the wall as it was without a cord, but those things we didn't really need to use anyways. Just a two to five minute walk to khao San road, but quiet in the area. Signs posted for WiFi charge, but we weren't charged an additional cost. It ran pretty fast for us through out different times in the day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Kayla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

First day, Ac out of service
Second day, no cleaning no water.
Second day evening, impossible to received a friend. guest are forbidden!
Third day, I left out of this place !

That's not big deal but the reception girl was not nice and not professional at all so no reason to stay more. In addition, you can find better deal for same price or less around.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romain-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Very, very, very average. Rooms smallish - not more than a bed really; a toilet. Staff seemed nice when i was nice. I never tried being mean or angry, so i don´t know if they would have been nice still then.

No breakfast, which is just as well - all Thai hotels serve you two pale toasts, throw in some butter and jam and - for crying out load - add their ridiculous Nescafé bags.

So. Be sure to get a balcony facing the Wat across the street, and the street where it´s fun looking at drunk guys staggering home after midnight and being picked up by girls they pretend not to notice are street walkers if you know what i mean. Ha!?

I can´t imagine staying in this hotel without a balcony. So please, please, please get a balcony, or i won´t ever talk to you again.

Room Tip: BALCONY for Christ´s sake!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews