We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean. Nothing else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Ranked #702 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 30 December 2012

If you need a cheap room close to the airport, then here you go. Although by the look of it there are better places to stay around the airport. Its down the end of a dirt road next, overlooking a swamp.

The staff were just ok, they failed to sort out the poor internet connection in the room, which we needed to use to book our accommodation in Bangkok.

Breakfast was included. If you are really hungry then it was fine.

I noticed that the fire exits were all blocked by bits of spare furniture.

I would avoid this place next rime.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 269 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Limited English. Pleasant enough but not very knowledgeable staff. Frequent trips to/ from airport.

Breakfast is barely acceptable--- is in restaurant across parking lot. No pool. Restaurant makes good smoothies and likely other food is better than breakfast. Room service.

Room w balcony. View of parking lot, construction. Quiet. Good firm bed--- some may not like but I prefer it. Water was hot.

Elevators get off between floors so u still have to up or down stairs to get to room.

Got the room from the airport tourist agency when I unexpectedly needed a room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Cheap but clean. Not far from the airport, and the free transfer was quick and easy. They messed up my return transfer to the airport the next day and I caught a cab - 90 baht or so, so check your time when booking. They only return to the airport on the half hour, not on the hour.

Breakfast might have been OK but there were hoards of Chinese package tour guests, so food was gone before I had much chance to sample the variety, but the eggs were good.

The room is big and clean and the water pressure was OK. Airconditioning worked well and the room was quite - good for short sleep I managed to fit in.

All up it is a budget place, but worth it due to its cleanliness, distance to the airport and quiet location. You would not want to stay here for fun though!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Whenever I am i Thailand and depart from Bangkok, I always stay at this hotel. It is 5 min drive from the airport, and has all you need in that last night. Great food, good rooms, free ride to the airport and great service. And very cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I got into Bangkok around midnight and just booked this room at the hotel counter at airport. 1150 baht includes transport to and from airport, free breakfast, excellent wifi. I took a run around the immediate area and noticed some other hotels that I had seen on Trip Advisor, The cottage and the Ivory. The room was clean, my ac was fine, breakfast was really good, buffet hot food. Noise level, if you are sensitive is kinda high as the hallways are loud but I had earplugs and didn't have any problems. I got a massage for 500 baht 90 minutes, it was meh. Massages are hit or miss, it was convenient that they came to my room. Going to take the free shuttle back to airport and take a bus to Pattaya. Def worth the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank korliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.1 km away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#297 of 891 in Bangkok
247 reviews
0.4 km away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#715 of 891 in Bangkok
144 reviews
0.8 km away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 891 in Bangkok
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#314 of 891 in Bangkok
622 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#341 of 891 in Bangkok
657 reviews
1.5 km away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinsuvarn Airport Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinsuvarn Airport Suite

Address: 73 Soi Latkrabang 30, On-nut Latkrabang Rd. | Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM102 - RM270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sinsuvarn Airport Suite 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Suvarnabhumi International Airport and free round trip airport transfer 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sinsuvarn Airport Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinsuvarn Airport Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing