We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$136
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$146
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$348
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
54
163
173
71
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
163
173
71
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe free airport shuttletransit hotelan overnight stayminutes from the airportairport stopoverserved its purposebreakfast boxlate arrivallong flightthe main roadclean roomshotel is greatbuffet breakfaststreet food
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as I was flying in to Bangkok and was flying to Chiang Rai the next morning.
15 minutes from Suvwarnabhumi Airport around 300b taxi probably could have got cheaper.
Hotel rooms are fine, buffet breakfast in the morning with plenty of choice.
Swimming Pool and free transfer back to the Airport.
Paid around £32 for the 2 of us so I don't have any complaints.
At the end of the Soi there is a shopping mail and market.
Will use next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steven77110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great if you need a quick stay for an overnight flight or on a flight returning from overseas late at night! They not only "leave the light on", they pick you up! Staff always exceptional in service! Breakfast included! Inside the hotel is satisfactory but all the other services including the free buffet breakfast and wifi outweigh any negative. Please tip the van driver and the bellboy! Price is fantastic especially after just returning from New Zealand!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The good- the place “looks” clean, the staff is very friendly and it’s near the airport.

The bad- we booked it because it advertised a free airport shuttle and a “pillow top mattress”. The mattress was so hard we barely got any sleep and we tossed and turned all night. I woke up so sore I feel like I was beat up.

The shower was horrible.

I took photos of the “pillow top”. Extremely disappointed in the deceptive and misleading advertising. When I pulled the sheets back- I found this filthy bed cover.

Definitely cannot recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Billghorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The staff were pretty friendly, the pool was smaller than it looked like in the photo.
In fact all of it looked more run down than the photos. But ok after a long trip.
We didn't try any of the food there, I think they ordered it to be bought from a local restaurant.
My only minor complaint is that there was no safe.
Room clean enough.
Overall just ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidfinn0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely nothing we can say to fault this hotel.

They provide a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel/airport. As soon as you go through the doors after collecting your baggage, walk to door 4 on the same floor. Here you will find smartly dressed people, representing their hotels, sat behind the railings (still inside the airport). You won't know which one is your hotel representative so you will need to ask them which one provided the shuttle bus to your hotel.

We were allowed to check in early at 8am at no extra cost which was very kind, considering the hotel was only £17 per room per night.

All staff have been very nice. The mini bar is reasonably priced and stocked well. The rooms are very spacious, very very clean and smell lovely, unlike all the other hotels we have stayed in recently.

The prices at the restaurant are very cheap, considering it is a hotel.

There is also a huge market to walk around to pass time. It is literally a 30 second walk from the hotel. There is also a Tesco and 7/11 shop if you need to purchase cheap water/alcohol etc. You can also use the grab taxi app and pay 170 Bart to take you into Bangkok.

Overall, I was rather worried about staying here because the rate of the room was so cheap however I was pleasantly surprised and will stay here again should I ever stay in Bangkok.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tessa822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews