We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yung Ong
Singapore, Singapore

An Oasis in bustling Bangkok

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 May 2015via mobile
Hidden behind Siam Paragon, the busiest, most central location in all of Bangkok, lies this surprising oasis. You'll feel like you were a world away from all the hustle and bustle, people and pollution on the streets of Bangkok just a stone's throw away.

There really isn't a better option in this crazy town. You're right next to Siam Paragon where you can find all kinds of things to entertain you. Whether it be the stores, the amazing food market and food court in the basement, or all the restaurants. There isn't another hotel as conveniently this prime spot.

It's all beautifully put together too. Entering even a basic a room will leave many exclaiming how great a hotel this is. In fact that's exactly what one of my business partners said as she entered her room, saying we did such a great job with our choice in this city.

Seriously. In Bangkok, there is no other choice.
Date of stay: May 2015
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review
Responded 19 May 2015
Dear Yung O,

Thank you so much for your business and we are delighted that you could enjoy our hotel in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district.

It appears you could take full advantage of our central location, not just for the shopping, but also for venturing out into the city, and as easily could escape back to our oasis of tranquillity and relaxation in the good care of our dedicated team.

Knowing that you would recommend our hotel to others is a tremendous compliment, and we all appreciate it very much. Thank you too for sharing your photos.

We all are looking forward to the possibility of welcoming you back to Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Samir Wildemann
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 933
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 933
3.0 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 586
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
3.6 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 557
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 557
3.0 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 609
RM 475
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 313
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 414
  • travelup.com
1.0 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 280
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    RM 508
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 212
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 270
  • Algotels
5.1 km from Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (4,490)
Filter reviews
4,490 results
Traveller rating
3,680
558
142
54
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,680
558
142
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sra bua kids club cabana room paragon mall buggy service complimentary mini bar the executive lounge central world premier room luxury hotel beautiful hotel direct access welcome drink bts station galati spa siam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,484 - 2,489 of 4,490 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Before I found this hotel, I don't like traveling to Bangkok . i found nothing bad , but all great at this hotel . The biggest shopping center , Siam paragon is just beside the hotel . And you can choose 4 restaurants for dinning . Last time I arrived a bit late to the lounge. At that time they have cleaned up the high tea buffet . But, they warmly welcome us and serve the hi tea on the table . Although they can say- the hi tea is over, they arrange something best for us . But, if you have booked a suite room there, I want to remind you not to bring heavy suitcase . Cuz, it's a two storied room and the bed room is upstairs . ( p.s, there is a very long walk way from the lobby to the suite )

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ZayZin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Siam Kempinski ... B, General Manager at Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Zayzin,

Thank you for your review. What a compliment - I have passed your kudos along to our very dedicated team, especially at the Executive Lounge.
We hope to provide warm, caring and friendly service for all of our guests; the kind of service that leads to exceptional stays.
We’re elated that you enjoyed our Duplex Cabana, a clear favourite, with great views into our gardens and swimming pool.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to Siam Kempinski when next in Bangkok!

Samir Wildemann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We have just finished our stay at the Kempinski and were impressed from the moment we arrived. This hotel is true 5 star luxury. We were greeted with a welcome drink, checked in efficiently and escorted to our Premier room which was immaculate, spacious and had everything you would expect from a high end hotel. The Concierge team were fantastic, driving us around in the Golf Buggy, always ready to help as were all of the staff. Special mention to Warapong in the Niche restaurant, who offered great inside shopping tips!
This is the only place we will stay in Bangkok and we look forward to returning very soon. Thank you Siam Kempinski for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: The Premier rooms in the Garden wing were beautiful and spacious.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LozzMyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

I enjoy each minutes in this hotel,I stayed 6-8 May 2015 and 9-11 May 2015, I stayed at room 756 and 1565.I already missed staying in Siam Kempinski..we missed Mr. Chanin-Hotel Reception, who always gives us the best services to us and Ms. Tippawan whom we always met during breakfast, This hotel located in central Bangkok, the heart of Siam...the staff always giving superb service, food are delicious, hotel cleanliness you will be amazed how clean is your room, love it! ...Overall I enjoy, I love, I will be Back to this hotel when I visit Bangkok, it's worthed every penny...Thank you Chanin, thank you Tippawan, thank you siam kempinski ..we missed you

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank fina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

I have been at several hotels in Bangkok over the years, but the stay at The Siam Kempinski beats it all. Super location - simply cannot beat that. In the heart of Bangkok, and for tourists especially, it is paradise. Hundreds of restaurants in the vicinity, and shopping everywhere...

The Hotel itself is lovely. They made every attempt to give us rooms early as we landed early, without extra charge. Breakfast spread was lovely - something for every one.

The room, the service, the food, the location, the ambience....i can not find any faults at all. If you can, please stay at the Siam Kempinski.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank madpadBLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

It was the best hotel in Bangkok. Booked directly through hotel's website, bought a business package in additional, worth every penny:) got upgraded to duplex room, which was stunning. The pool was beautiful, the breakfast was really impressive, with a lots of various international options.
One thing was that, I'm a Thai, when I was walking with my Swedish husband, the doorman opened the door and greeted with "madam"
When I was alone, nobody cares:) but I get used to it.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank BukiOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews