We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arnoma Grand Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,532)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,914
424
115
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
424
115
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumfour seasonspersonal butlerdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,018 - 2,023 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the St Regis in Bangkok and as Platinum guests we were upgraded to a fabulous suite with fantastic views of Siam. The hotel is now connected by a walkway to the BTS (Skytrain) making access even easier to Siam Paragon and Central World shopping centres which are both within walking distance from the hotel. The Elemis spa is devine. I had a 'resurfacing' facial which was fantastic and what you would expect in a professional clinic.

Despite the media reports of flooding, central Bangkok and the tourist areas are not affected.

Room Tip: Front corner suites have beautiful views. Bathrooms are huge and also have wonderful views.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanyasydney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights in Bangkok on our last trip to Thailand end of October. The whole experience was great. The check-in process was fast and efficient, the staff was very friendly, the rooms are very large and beautiful. The view from our room was spectacular, great beds, very good noise protection. The pool on the 15th floor is beautiful. I SPA experience was also great! The breakfast buffet was phantastic and the service very friendly and helpful. We already stayed in several other top hotels in Bangkok but this was the best experience we ever had. For me the best hotel in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Managed to get to Bangkok, despite the flooding in the city, and had one night in the St Regis. We didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the restaurants, but the room was wonderful and the service we had (check-in, concierge, butler) was excellent. The view from our room on the 19th floor was stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had planned to stay at the Mandarin Oriental until we saw that the St Regis has recently opened and had much larger bedrooms. We were not disappointed in our choice. We had a beautiful room overlooking the race course/gold course. The hotel was stunning and the staff were so helpful. There is an overhead railway station right next to the hotel for ease of travel but to be honest we used taxis as they were so cheap. We had been worried about the floods but they didn't stop us from doing anything other than going to Ayutthaya palace which was under water. If we ever return to Bangkok, we will definitely stay at the St Regis again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the race/golf course and the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSOCBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

On our arrival at the hotel we thought it was fantastic and check-in was very efficient. The St Regis butler service was adequate. We needed a few things ironed but they couldn't promise delivery until some 17 hrs later. The service of staff especially at breakfast was poor to say the least. I would have thought St Regis would have experienced staff on hand from their other hotels to ensure the standard of the brand name was upheld. I was very disappointed with the level of competence of the staff member providing the services in the spa. On check out we disagreed with a number of items on the account and eventually walked away after paying what they asked for. As it is only a recently opened hotel I would like to see what improvements have been made in the service area in the months ahead.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WendyP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holger_Jacobs, Director of Sales & Marketing at The St. Regis Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the quality of service experienced during your stay. Taking your comments on board we have improved our staff training on all levels and also increased the manning in key areas. We would also like to apologize for the billing procedure which did not manage to match your expectations.
As we would like to welcome you back here soon, please contact me personally for a future stay to showcase our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews