We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$166
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,521)
Filter reviews
2,521 results
Traveller rating
1,904
422
115
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,904
422
115
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceelemis spametropolitan suitecaroline astor suiteviu restaurantroyal sports clubbts stationspg platinumfour seasonspersonal butlerdirect accesserawan shrineturn down serviceluxurious hotelgrand hyattsiam paragonbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,799 - 1,804 of 2,521 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My stay at St. Regis Bangkok was everything you would expect from what is probably the best hotel in Bangkok. The room was big and luxurious. The butler service was prompt, thoughtful and made the stay very unique from the usual 5 star hotel experience. The rest of the staff were excellent as well. Location is very convenient; just walk through the hotel and it is connected to an BTS skytrain station without every needing to walk outside. I would highly recommend staying here if you have the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

a very good hotel and new to bangkok. good location as over looks the turf club with so much greenery. attached to the sky train statiion makes travel quick. located in line with 4 seasons and grand hyatt hotels. very nicely done up rooms and spacious. great butler service who are very friendly. food at the turf view restaurant is great too but they have something what is called St Regis water which is chargeable but unlimited mineral water in the rooms in available. quite strange for a hotel of this standard. my father in law got a piece of fish in his vegetarian sandwich which was a let down but they made good fro that. over all a good stay if you want to pay the stiff room rent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This hotel is in a slightly less congested stretch in the middle of Bangkok's premiere shopping and tourist district. Chose to stay here this time and splurge a bit to celebrate my birthday. The BTS is easily accessible from the hotel's second floor and is one stop away from Siam Paragon Shopping Mall and the rest of Bangkok. Zuma has great food and service but their chopsticks are the cheap, disposable, snap-apart kinds that you get splinters in your mouth from. Too nice of a place to be using such terrible chopsticks. The Siam Mary at the lobby bar is absolutely delicious and you get a clear view of the race track/golf course. The swimming pool was very nice and servers were very attentive. The butler service was a nice touch but I think they may have been a bit short handed as it was difficult to get through to them sometimes. Didn't use them aside from a shoeshine, as I'm a relatively self-sufficient traveller, but it was a nice, warm welcome upon arrival and the birthday cake/card was appreciated. I had a view towards the Four Seasons/Hyatt/Central World which I very much enjoyed! Highly recommend this view over the race track/golf course as you don't get the excitement of the city from a patch of grass. Only real downsides were: Switching elevators to go to your room was a bit annoying and watch that first step coming in the hotel... especially, if you're stumbling back late after a late night. Overall, had a great stay and a very memorable birthday!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JN194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in the St.Regis in a Metropolitan Suite a week after it opened. Despite the fact that everyone was trying their hardest, the place had some teething issues. I was woken in the middle of the night by a wrongly transferred call, service was confusing in the restaurant and a variety of other issues presented themselves.

I advised the GM, Giles Selves about this, who was most understanding, and offered a free night as compensation. We returned a while later and things had really improved dramatically and have just booked in now for our 3rd and 4th stay.

This hotel really fills a gap that existed in the Bangkok 5 star market. Having stayed at The Oriental (Old World, snooty... really should get over themselves), The Pen (inconvenient location, somewhat aging), Sukhothai (stylish, very thai but showing signs of age, not a great location but not too bad), Metropolitan (was chic and modern but after 12 years is dated, also poorly located) and the Four Seasons (bland, old, not up to the international FS standards) I had been yearning for a modern, cutting edge 5 star option.

This place is it. Clean, up to date, technologically slick, well located, good restaurants, great pool setting, pleasing decor.

Anyway, after 2 years at the peak, looks like a new rival has popped up.... the new Okura Prestige.

Tough business, hotels.

Room Tip: metropolitan suites are MUCH better than the standard rooms. Get an upgrade if you can
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrChalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The moment we arrived at the hotel the associate greeted us and escorted us to the reception at 12th floor. Check in was smooth and efficient. Room is really spacious and well lighted. Breakfast selection is just normal but the associates makes the difference as they are always attentive. We have no language barrier as all associates that we met speaks good English. Upon departure the bellman reminded us to check on our flight as now they have 2 international airport.
Overall we really enjoyed our stays in Bangkok and at The St Regis Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews