We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$101
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$135
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$116
US$97
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
176
82
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
82
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate boatacross the riverboutique hotelhotel boatphra arthit piercell phone to callboat transferferry servicespecial hotelbusy citybeautiful hotelswimming poolkhao san roaddowntown bangkokgeckosthailandchao
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My colleague and I stayed here for 4 nights and, while I'd revisit Bangkok again, I think I'd mainly do it to stay here (and go back to the massage spa they recommended!).

The boat that brings you back and forth to the main tourist side is efficient and comes as soon as you call (less than 5 min). You are given a simple cell phone to use for that while you're there. And the moment the boat pulls away from the busy pier, you start to unwind.

It was great knowing that we could easily (and literally) retreat to our hotel and it's peacefulness. The pool is lovely, the patio overlooks the river and the grounds are beautiful.

We were upgraded upon arrival and had two huge rooms to spread out in plus a separate luxurious tub area apart from the bathroom. Our room was refreshed every day and was spotless. The views were amazing and we felt at home. AC was excellent.

Food in the dining room was also great. Breakfast every day was cooked to order (most of the options were Western but there were some Thai options as well, which we also tried and liked) and we ate dinner there twice and enjoyed that as well. The food was great.

And the staff. There really are no words for how awesome the staff here is. They're thoughtful, generous and happy. We never had to ask for anything twice -- and sometimes not even once -- as they quickly got to know us and our tendencies.

This hotel is boutique and small. It is not stuffy even though it is considered luxury. But this place is so much more than that: we really felt cared for and, in turn, we cared for them. Who says that about a hotel experience?!?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank msp132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nopporn J, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear msp132,

It gives me great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time at Praya Palazzo. Our staff strive to make sure that every guest leaves with fond memories and I am very happy to read that they have managed to do so. I will be sure to share this with the team and thank them for a job well done.
Thank you for sharing your experience and encouraging travelers to come and visit us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Warm regards,

Nopporn J.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my boss and colleagues for business dinner, the hotel's restaurant made me satisfied with great service, authentic Thai food, and antique stuffs, however, we can reach this hotel only by boat from Pra Artid Pier or Rachatiwas Temple Pier.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank loyroyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nopporn J, General Manager at Praya Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear signature loyroyter,

Thank you very much for this nice review, we are proud that you had a good service and enjoyed our food at our restaurant.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards

NJ
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I joined tripadvisor to write this. This place and the people working deserves to thrive. When we went the hotel seemed less than half full, maybe its because of low season, in any case I hope it can continue doing what its doing.

A truly wonderful experience.

The staff are incredibly attentive, kind and genuine.

The ferry crew treated my wife on the ferry, they noted she was slightly limping as she had hurt her leg while walking. The receptionist helped to recover my phone which was lost in the city (I was fully resigned to it being lost forever). I could not be more impressed and appreciative of their hospitality. Above and beyond any expectations.

The location on the river, the vibrant artery of Bangkok, is serene and feels like an escape. Getting into the city is quick and easy, the hotel ferry transfer works great and is captained by a small charming crew. The hotel provides a dedicated cell phone which you can use to request pickup, they respond immediately at all hours.

The rooms are clean and elegant. A cooling plunge into the pool after a long walk is unbeatable.

There will not be a better place to stay in Bangkok.

PS Breakfast and coffee is better across the river. A great breakfast would just add a sixth star. Its not terrible just a quite standard effort.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Unique and special hotel, definitely worth visiting!!

The Location:
The Location is great! It's close to markets and sights as well as being very secluded. You have to take their own boat taxi to cross the river, but they made it quite effortless. You will receive a mobile phone for pickup, the boat runs 24/7.
At first we thought this might be a hassle, but it's really not, it's quite nice actually.

The Facility:
A beautiful Italian villa with charm, soul and rustic details. The entire place is very serene and the architecture and gardens are stunning!

The pool is not big, but big enough.

Customer Service:
Genuine care and service! Super friendly and helpful. The service really goes all way, from boat staff to check in/out!!!

The Room:
We got an upgrade which was amazing! The details of the interior is fabulous, its rustic but in a good way.

Our friend stayed in a basic room, which was great as well!

Would I stay here again?
DEFINITELY!!! It's a perfect stay for Bangkok, you are super close to the pulse of the city and the calm at the same time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DustyPink-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Other favorable comments fit my experience.

BUT the hotel English website was NOT up-front enough about lack of road access. We arrived with 20 kg suitcases by foot via 400 meters of narrow alleys. Yes, we should have come by ferry, the ONLY guest access to the hotel. Arrived upset from lack of prior information, we were reassured that we were "not the only ones". So the hotel should have known to fix this problem, which was at best deceptive, at worst deceitful.

Neither the website nor our confirmation letter were clear about the ferry being THE ONLY access route for guests. Their wording was fuzzy. It should have indicated"
- "What is unique about this hotel is the lack of road access, with SOLE access to it by ferry taken from quai N13 across the river"
- "the ONLY ACCESS to this hotel for guests is by private hotel ferry taken from N13 across the river".

Deceptive if not deceitful.

Otherwise a lovely place and efficient ferry service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnrichards3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews