We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly built hotel with nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Ranked #442 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times and been satisfied every time. The hotel is located along on soi 8, 5 min walking, from Sukhumvit road and Nana BTS Station. The distance to Sukhumvit road is no problem since the hotel provides you with free tuk tuk service. The rooms are newly renovated and very fresh, maybe a little small but for a few days in Bangkok, it is perfect. The staff is really nice and has been really helpful when we asked them for help, for exampel a taxi with taximeter.
The one downside is perhaps that the walls are very thin between the rooms, a few times we have heard other guests in nearby rooms ...

Breakfast is a buffet that is quite simple but adequate. During our visit, it has been served: Toast, jam, butter, fruit, mini cakes, simple salad buffet, coffee, tea, juice, rice porridge / fried rice, yogurt, milk and muesli (four varieties).

To sum it up the location is great. Soi 8 offers a lot of nice resturants and food stalls as well as two 7 Eleven nearby.
We will definitely choose this hotel again.

+ the hotel offers free highspeed WIFI (in rooms + lobby)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johandenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Johandenker,

First of all , Thank you so much to stay with us and thanks a lot for good review . We glad that you 're satisfy on everything we been served to you . We 're do best as we can and will not stop to develop our product and service if we could .

We hope to see you soon on your return.

Warm regards.

Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 199 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel is a great value at 900 Baht, but at 1,350 Baht a night there are better values to be had.

The hotel is newly refurbished and is very nice. The rooms are tiny (20 sqM?) but are clean and comfortable and new. Everything seems to work well, from the internet to the water. The hotel is clean and safe. Internet is free.

The location is a 10 minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, although they have a TukTuk service that was always available, I prefer to walk.

The sixth floor has only a few rooms, and they have a nice view, but the staff works on this floor staging everything, so it is noisy. I might recommend floors 4 and 5 next time.

As a budget hotel this is a reasonable choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kovanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Kovanen,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are truly happy to have given you a good experience here at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, My associates and I are extremely pleased to have created for you a positive memorable experience.
We would be more than happy to have you back stay with us again.

Warm regards.

Renu S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahmining02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 酒店門口有兩級樓梯,如果有大型的行李的旅客要注意
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivanchan102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank nagase0244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#391 of 880 in Bangkok
492 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#418 of 880 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#791 of 880 in Bangkok
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#288 of 880 in Bangkok
67 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#702 of 880 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8

Address: 42 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Rd | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM105 - RM168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combines the comfort with a convenient of location and a great budget price. Sawasdee Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 is located within walking distance to the sky train BTS Nana Station and allowing easy access to the city's most popular attractions and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing