We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,880)
Filter reviews
2,880 results
Traveller rating
868
1,444
422
99
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
1,444
422
99
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkrung thon burifamily roomswimming poolfree shuttlebts stationnice poolchao phrayathe main roadrooms are basichotel shuttlesaphan taksinsathorn piershuttle servicedouble bedtuk tukwat arun
Filter
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,880 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Feel nice to stay here, just a problem about no Muslim food available at hotel
Good value for money, and
Everything is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alqas2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel in overall as well as the great value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause and will discuss with the hotel management to provide the better quality of service to our guest.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

But as almost always in Asia a rock hard bed. To me that is a real problem and I would very much appreciate if i´t could be solved with extra matresstopping, so they do in Chatrium. The rooms are basic but very clean. The staff is very attentive and dispite all who complain about the food in the restaurant I will say it´s really good. The Ceasardressing is one of the best ever eaten. I´ve stayed in all the top hotels in Bangkok many times so I dare to say that with a softer bed this would be the best deal avaliable in Bangkok. I have now extended my three night stay to twelve.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kastrullhaxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor profile! We are glad that you liked our room, food and staff :) At ibis Bangkok Riverside, we aim at providing our guest with great services at best value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might cause and will take this into discussion with the hotel management for the better quality of service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It was indeed a pleasure to be a Guest @ Ibis Riverside Bangkok and the sole reason was Boima Harris, the Hotel Manager who takes care of Guests and the Property in a very Warm and professional way. Special Thanks to Boima who re-assured us to enjoy our holiday and not to worry about the Hand-Bag left by us at Ibis Pattya which was delivered to us safely & intact without any hassle and extra charges !!!! In fact we got so convinced that almost forgot about tha lost baggae and enjoyed our stay in BKK...other things have already been writtedn by fellow travellers in this forum...Rooms are large, clean, with crisp linen and towels, location is fantastic just off the road but on the River near the Sothorn Pier which makes easy travelling by the Chao-phraya express boat to major tourist destinations in BKK... 7 eleven mart next door, lot of thai and japanses eateries nearby, cabs available easily.... in afct of cabbies in BKK know IBis Riverside location and we didn't have anyproblems negotiating the fares especially when Boima had given each of us (4 pax) Hotel visiting cards with Location and address written in Thai & English ...such a small thing but of great help to non-thai spekaing people like us !!!
Check in was smooth, the bell boy delivered the luggage at the roooms while Boima took pains to elaborately explain the ladies in our group about BKK what to do, where to go, how to go, what to do , what to avoid etc etc
Pool side was cool, Restaurant was good , overlooking the river !!
Hotel has good connectivity to two BTS stations 1) Krong thorn Buri approx 1km away- hotel provides free-shuttly every 30min 2) Suphan Taksin - 200m walk, then take a ferry @ 3.5Bhat each to cross the river or just take the stairs of the bridge to cross the river and lo u r there at the station...

Having seen other Ibis Properties in BKK viz Nana & Sothorn i feel Riverside is better than the other two- disclaimer - this is personal opinion- no bias
Thanks Boima and team for taking so-good-care of us and making our trip memorable in faraway land !!!Kudos Ibis Riverside BKK

Room Tip: Ask for ppol facing or river view rooms
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiantravelbug93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
We appreciate your compliments on our team and the hotel manager - Mr Boima Harris and we will share this to him for encouragement :)
At ibis Bangkok Riverside, we offer a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location and we thank you for sharing your experiences. It's good to know that you had a great experience and our hotel met your expectation.
We hope to see you again in the soon future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at IBIS RIVERSIDE with my family includes eldery people over 60 and 1, 5 year old child. We didn`t eat at the hotel- we though 210THB pp was to expensive for breakfast. Rooms were very clean, service and Reception staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms are very nice, large, good size. Bathroom not to big, but very good designed for functionality. clean hotel, airconditioning working well and not to noisy. We had rooms at the front of the hotel, close view on the river. swimming pool very nice, good size for swimming and for family(120cm deep), separate part for kids-shallow about 40cm deep. Around swimming pool lots of tables and chairs for sunbathing and relax. Main road is not far, walking distance about 100meters with many shops mostly places to eat, Spas. you can eat there for good price and food is tasty. if you want to go for good shopping you will need cross the river by bridge ot take ferry(3.5THB one way), walk to the main road and turn left. after short walk or longer, you will find few shopping centres and nice market with fresh fruits in very good prices. Me and my family highly recomend this hotel to everyone: young people, families and eldery people. We are sure You will have pleasant stay and unforgetable memmories. Hotel is not in the centre, is quiet in the quiet location with nice garden and surroundings with easy access to main attractions by boat. Free Wi-FI, free shuttle to BTS station in about every 30mins If You don`t want take boat You can take taxi or SKY TRAIN (BTS). have good time in BKK and IBIS RIVERSIDE

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guli1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Riverside!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our prime location and the beautiful view of the Chao Phraya river as well as our room, friendly staff, the scenic view, facilites, services and location. At ibis Bangkok Riverside, we aim at providing our guest with great services at best value for money.
We would also like thank you for your recommendation and hope to welcome you and your family again at ibis bangkok Riverside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I think of ibis as a cheaper brand but was very impressed with this hotel. It is terrific value for money, we paid about 1600 Baht a night including breakfast/internet. The setting is excellent on the Chao Praya river. Besides watching the constant comings and goings on the river it opens up the view giving the resort a sense of space. Likewise the pool setting is excellent. The room is more than adequate. If you have a busy itinerary the hotel has more than everything you need and getting about on the river is pleasant way to trave. Service is okay, not as one gets at a 5 star hotel but perfectly acceptable and, as I said, it is such great value.

There is a lovely park that one walks through on the way to the ferry, also there are a couple of nearby (polluted) klongs that one can walk along and look at the older style Thai timber homes.

Unfortunately it does have one downside and that is the food. It is definitely second rate and very disappointing compared to the rest of the place. Of course there are numerous places to eat near at hand so I still whole heartedly recommend the hotel but just be prepared to eat out. This is why I can't give it an excellent rating.

Room Tip: At standard prices still good value for money!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphire_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor profile!
It is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel's overall services, the great value for money and that you were pleased with our location.
Our hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We will of course pass your compliments to our team.
We have noted your comment on the food pricing and will discuss about this with the hotel management.
Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews