We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$145
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveller rating
861
1,430
419
98
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
1,430
419
98
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverkrung thon burifamily roomswimming poolfree shuttlebts stationnice poolchao phrayathe main roadrooms are basicsaphan taksinhotel shuttlesathorn piershuttle servicedouble bedwat arunbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,245 - 1,250 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We (2 adults and 3 children) stayed at the Ibis for 4 nights.

Pros:
====
- Wonderful river view
- Quiet area
- 5 min walk to ferry and BTS and free shuttle to BTS
- Really good service
- Very clean
- Family room for 4 priced at $62 (reasonnable for clean hotel in BKK)
- Very nice pool

Cons:
=====
- Not much places to eat around (except for good & cheap pad-thai on the corner)
- Breakfast buffet $6 expensive
- Pool closes at 19h00 (too early)
- We have 3 chidren and extra cost us $20 per night which is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. That was a bad surprise...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2bbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your comments on our TripAdvisor!
We appreciate that you enjoyed our scenic view of the Chao Phraya River, great location, services, cleanliness, Family Room and facilities. We will maintain our quality of services to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
To visit the attractions, we provide complimentary shuttle service for our guest's convenience from hotel to the BTS Krung Thonburi Station.
We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Bangkok Riverside or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights, reasonable prices, located close to the river offering a gfood relaxing atmosphere especially during the evenings. The rooms have no life in them, lack taste which make them appear like a basic b & b hotel. The food is okay, buffet meals are usual served. However, its quite far from the city centre..one has to get into the BTS-skytrain. My major concern is the distance from the airport which is about 40km, i took about 1hr 20minutes trying to catch a 1830pm flight at the airport. If you stay there make sure you have ample time to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admiral N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your review!
We are glad to know that you liked our location, cosy atmosphere and food. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction :)
Please note that ibis Bangkok Riverside is located in a prime location of Bangkok alongside the Chao Phraya river. It is another attractive destination for traveller who is looking for a place to relax in Bangkok. If you are looking for more convenient travelling in Bangkok, we would recommend you to stay at ibis Bangkok Nana, ibis Bangkok Sathorn or ibis Bangkok Siam :)
We hope to welcome you again soon at any ibis hotels in Thailand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We weren't expecting much of this hotel considering the price. It far exceeded my
expectations on every level. The place is sleek and stylish without being over done. The rooms are smallish but very clean and modern. The breakfast and lunch buffets are something you would find in a 5 star hotel. Guests would benefit if the hotel had more information on its surroundings and the city in general.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xraysierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your nice review!
We are glad that our hotel met your expectation and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will maintain our quality of services to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement. It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation, quality services at the best value for money.
We hope to see you again at ibis Bangkok Riverside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Excellent value for the price. Services are at the best with massages at very reasonnable prices by the river and the swimming pool. The view is awesome, and the place is really quiet, contrasting with the noise of the city. The swimming pool is very nice, with also pools for children in the small but pleasant garden. The breakfast buffet is huge and definitively worth to take at the hotel, especially before a long day of visits. If you walk up late in the morning or intend to have lunch early, you'd better go to the 7-Eleven nearby (3 minutes walk, at the corner with the main street) and take something light there. Otherwise the restaurant can make good food but is a bit overpriced. They have some thematic buffet in the evening, which can be a good option if you are very hungry. Free internet with suffisant speed, even in the rooms. The staff at the reception desk is helpful, nice and speaks good (or good enough) English.

Only location is not very good: at least 15 minutes walk from the nearest BTS station along busy roads. Because of the traffic, the free shuttle to Krungthonburi BTS Skytrain Station can take up to 10 minutes (5 minutes otherwise), and anyway goes only every 30 minutes (and unfortunately not in the evening). When you return you must either walk 15 minutes or take a taxi (not expensive, around 60 TBH). Remember to take at the reception the business card of the hotel with instructions in thai! Even with this, the hotel is quite difficult to find for the taxi drivers, although it is quite big. The surroundings (5 minutes walk on the way to the BTS station) are not very attractive, except if you want to meet with the locals. There are plenty of massage places on the main street as well as restaurants where I would not eat, plus some bars with concerts at night. So it could actually be of interest for young travellers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at ibis Bangkok Riverside!
We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our great value for money, services, facilities and friendly staff. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We thank you for your comment on the hotel access information, we will take this into discussion with the hotel management to improve the information provided to our guests and transportation companies.
We hope to welcome you again in the soon future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews