We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan K Residence by Bliston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
654
278
36
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
278
36
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumpini parkbedroom superiortuk tukwalk in wardrobefree upgradeliving roomsilom mrtmetro stationbusiness districtminute walkpatpong night marketwalking distanceserviced apartmentsilom areahome away from homedefinitely stay here againlaundry service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We had a 80 sqm apartement with a big balcony. Everything worked wery well, but there were a lot of traffic noise. (Normal in Bangkok I guess)we had to change room because of af water damage. In this hotel you will be a bit dissapointed if you expect to find some real thai mood, this hotel is 100%western and very modern. The breakfast was the worst we ever had in Thailand. Mainly japanese restaurants nearby. Very near Lumpini park and Sala Daeng station..a bit advantage. Don't expect to be able to use the shuttle, we wanted to use it, and were told it wasn't possible that day: No explanation was given.
We would probably choose another hotel next time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Hanne K,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay with us.

We appreciate your time to give your valuable comments of your stay with us and we would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and please accept our apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back to for your next visit to Bangkok.

Warm regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Baan K Residence. Out of the 5 hotels that we stayed at during this trip, this one was our favorite. The staff was very friendly and worked very hard to accommodate us in every way they could. There always was someone at the front desk who could speak English well. They had complimentary tuk-tuk rides to the BTS station which was very helpful to us. They were great at giving us local recommendations to see. There is a self service washer and dryer also. The location was good and there were a lot of places within walking distance. We also really liked the room layout. It was nice not feeling crowded when you are away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mcgalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear mcgalant,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments of your stay with us and we will pass your praise to our staff, they will be happy to hear that they have created memorable hotel experience for their guest.

Once again, thank you very much for kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We are undertaking a 3 month tour of SE Asia using Bangkok as our base. We have already stayed at the Baan K three times and it suits us perfectly. It is a well located set of serviced apartments. We have stayed in the one-bedroom apartments. They are large, good a/c, comfortable beds, equipped kitchen, tea and coffee, limited English tv channels and breakfast served in the lobby. The breakfast is a bit of a let down but there are so many cafes and restaurants within 100 meters it doesn't matter. The staff, particularly Mr Pumpool are infinitely helpful. The gym has a bike, cross trainer and weights. There are limited traditional hotel services, but if you are happy with a well priced apartment in a good location, I can thoroughly recommend Baan K.

Room Tip: Get the rooms ending in 5 at the end of the corridors. No neighbours.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear bmoores,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are glad to know that our front desk staff did an excellent job to make your stay memorable one. They will continue giving their best service they can to our guest.

Once again, thank you very much for kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Baan K Residence by Bliston again.

Warm regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The staff are wonderful, helpful, polite, quick to please, nothing is too hard or difficult.
Location is amazing. Close to many embassies, fast underground rail, clean and easy.
Baan K also has a free tuk tuk service, very helpful and great driver. Breakfast is standard western hotel affair, and with asian soup or something different every day.
Sure, the rooms may have a paint chip here or there, but the rooms are well laid out, beautifully clean, self catering (if you wish - but why?)....perfect for our 4 days in BKK.
Food! wow, just at the end of the street is the best restaurant. THE best. There are trees lining the road, squirrels hopping around on the power poles.....this is value for money - and the value is in the experience of relaxing somewhere that is just a lovely place.

Room Tip: No idea here....we stayed on the 3rd floor and loved it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Cam G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at Baan K Residence by Bliston. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to give your positive comments of your stay with us and we will pass your praise to our staff, they will be happy to hear that they have created memorable hotel experience for their guest.

Once again, thank you very much for kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Bangkok for 3 nights for our first trip and the hotel was perfect. Located in a great neighborhood, with the sky train close by so it’s easy to go anywhere you want. The staff is so friendly and even took us for free by tuk tuk to the hospital when my husband needed a doctor. The rooms are really clean and spacious and we thought it was an amazing value for the price. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPM_BANGKOK, Manager at Baan K Residence by Bliston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing Baan K Residence by Bliston as your accommodation while you are visiting Bangkok. We are happy to hear that you like our hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback for our hotel facilities and service. This will be shared to all staff and we are sure that they will be delighted. We will try as hard as we can to maintain our good performance here.

Once again, thank you very much for kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again.


Warm regards,
Baan K Residence by Bliston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews