We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place, friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Ranked #201 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place, friendly people”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My company organize an event close to Bangkok, so they booked me in this hotel
Here is my review of the place:

Location: Very close to the airport, about 45 minutes travelling time
However, as you must know by now, Bangkok traffic is the mother of all traffic (for me, for now)
Within the vicinity, nothing much to shout about, except there is a Lamborghini/Lotus car dealer about 3 blocks away. The nearest shopping mall is probably about 45 minutes away, and the hotel can call a shuttle to take you there

Lobby impression: Very nice and quick. They have english-speaking personnel, so no worries. The place look grand and clean, and there are many hotel staffs around that you can ask for assistance. Next to the lobby is the coffee house, nice and big. I had several meals here. I have made arrangement for some Muslim meals and the hotel staff was very accommodating in getting the food to my table, although at times a bit slow - depending on the crowd.

Room impression: I had a chance to stay at the corner room and the intermediate room - so of course, the corner room is the best! The room are beautiful in terms of decor, matching in colors and quite spacious. The bathroom has a clear glass between the bath tub and the bedroom, so if you are a family coming in, please watch out - but for couples, that effect would be nice!

It has a Toshiba LCD TV as well as a radio box which you can dock your apple device on it. The cable channels are plenty, >80 channels but one of my disappointment is that it does not have HD channels.

The hotel provide you with Internet connection via WIFI and cable in the room, free with the package, and the connection speed is not too shabby, about 1MBPS. The rest of the other items are pretty standard, and perfectly laid out

I spend at least about 6 days through my two visits in this hotel and if you are the type that like to stay in, for about 2500 Baht, this is very good value for money

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms since they are roomier, however, I am not sure if they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KluangMan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    136
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
47
95
42
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for one night in Jan 2012. I must admit only because it was relatively close to the airport as we had a flight the following day. It took roughly 20 mins to get there and that was in evening rush hour. We stayed in the grand deluxe corner room, which was fantastic. Reasonably good sized room, beautiful uber modern bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Extensive choice of local and foreign Tv channels on the flat screen TV. The breakfast was good, with a mixture of asian and western foods. The staff were efficient and helpful, one member of staff helped me to book a flight with THAI for the following day. The lobby area is massive and there appeared to be a lot of staff on hand. The only negatives are that because you are kind of off the beaten track, you are dependent on eating at the hotel's restaurant, unless you catch a taxi to The Mall. There isn't really anywhere to eat nearby. We were very tired after a long flight and didn't want to spend 40 minutes getting a taxi to The Mall. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you have a flight to catch the following day but if you're going to be in town for a while I would prehaps stay somewhere a bit more locally.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjarnBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here for a 1 night stop-over.
Free pick up went smoothly (15-20 minutes) and went ok on our way back to the airport too.
Got at the hotel at midnight and left at 5 AM the next morning so didn't really use the different hotel services.
Althought we got there late, we still got our welcome drinks and were able to order a small lunch at the bar. Very good!!
Rooms are incredibly nice, the hotel itself is a 5-star.
Since we were leaving early in the AM, we were provided with a breakfast box (fruit salad, sandwick, fruit and juice) which was nice of them to provide that.
It didn't bother us that the hotel is not downtown, or not as close to the airport as other hotels.
Basically, this hotel filled out need. For the price, we really can't complain!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank titotherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The hotel is new, and therefore shiny and clean. The overall decor was good and the lobby was impressive enough.

Being positioned as a convention and airport transit hotel, they provide airport transfer, with a concierge greeting near the gate, which is very helpful. The transfer service was efficient, and we made it to the hotel in less than 20 minutes. It is still a little bit far from the airport but I figure that it evens out with the price advantage over the one airport hotel near the terminal, which still requires a road transfer.

Being a mid-ranged hotel, the room is great! It is spacious, tastefully decorated and has the biggest bed I have seen! Bathroom is comfortable with separate shower stall and bathtub, and a glass window that presents a tiltillating view from the bedroom.

Internet connection, both land and wifi, is provided with our package, as is breakfast, so overall a really good deal.

The only downside is the location in Bangkapi, not too central nor near public transport. Taxis are reasonably priced, so the overall value is still good.

Room Tip: Their entry level rooms are already good, so you don't have to bother with an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

No doubt this hotel looks nice and your hotel room is big and trendy. But reconsider these if you, like me, want to use this hotel for airport transit:

A. The hotel is very far from the airport and in fact outside of the SuvarnAbhumi area. Even without any traffic jams and use the highway, it still take minimum 15 minutes to the airport. So it will be quite expensive if you decide to take a taxi.

B. Free hotel shuttle bus is once per hour, and they only have One shuttle bus for airport transfer. If you miss the shuttle or the shuttle doesn't leave on time, even taxi may not guarantee a smooth trip to the airport.

C. To make this worse, the free shuttle service is the worst I have experienced.

At arrival it took 40 minutes For the shuttle bus to show up at the airport, then the shuttle kept driving in circle for another 20 minutes to pick up other pessengers until it was full. Then another 25 minutes travel to the hotel.

The next morning we had to choose either the 6am shuttle or the 7am shuttle. The shuttle didn't leave on time. Again it kept waiting until the whole bus was full so it was 15 minutes late! We nearly missed our early morning flight!

My conclusion: If you have plenty of time and don't need to worry about missing your flight, you can try it. But with the actual amount of time for airport transfer and the money I paid for the room, I would rather stay somewhere near MRT or even in the city! Just ask yourself, do you really bother waiting more than an hour for the shuttle and taking the risk of missing your flight?!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kamchatsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#262 of 862 in Bangkok
96 reviews
Pathumwan
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#65 of 862 in Bangkok
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Four Wings Hotel
The Four Wings Hotel
#372 of 862 in Bangkok
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel

Property: The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel
Address: 333 Srinakarin Road | Hua Mak, Bangkok 10240, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#128 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): RM377 - RM502
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Srinakarin Road with 25 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, an expressway and Airport Rail Link. The excellent linkage to new shopping center, business district. The exciting experience starts from an elegant lobby decorating with marble adding by a touch of modern interior sculptures. The 465 luxurious guest rooms are exquisite designed with an elegant and function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grand Fourwings Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing