We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
193
154
28
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
154
28
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport main bangkok separate bathtub downtown bangkok business trip international airport comfortable bed non smoking breakfast buffet corner room very nice hotel room service large room restaurant staff big hotel star hotel national stadium
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

service was good and facilities clean and working. rooftop bar and pool was lovely with fantastic views including the sunset. Location from main Bangkok city is however a bit out of the way. Anywhere from the city centre back here would cost you THB400 by cab and no TukTuks around here. Only thing was a convienience store.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrincessSarah18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear PrincessSarah18,

That was great to having your feedback while you were staying with us here at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel Bangkok.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern.

Once Again thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bangkok, and we invite you to include us in your future plans when you visit Thailand again.

Best regards,
Peerapong Supourut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is our 5th stay at this hotel. We return because the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoy the breakfasts and convenient minibus shuttle to the airport. We usually use a car to visit Bangkok so are less concerned about the proximity of hotel to other tourist places.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spitak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Spitak2018,

We are very much appreciated to hear your overall satisfaction. All feedbacks especially mentioned to services from our staff are really meaning to us. As well as, the facilities and foods are up to expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to GFW for your next visit in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Peerapong Supourut


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Rather large hotel about 20 minutes away from Suvarnabhumi airport and probably twice that if you want to visit BKK. The hotel offers shuttle service to the airport, which you have to book in advance.

Very nice reception from the staff when I arrived. Check-in was smooth. The room was big, showing some signs of wear and tear but nothing alarming. Comfortable bed and a quiet room for a good night’s sleep. I was on a high floor and as the hotel is on a busy road, I would be hesitant to stay on the lower floors.

There are 4 restaurants in the hotel. There is really nothing around the hotel, so if you stay here count on eating at the hotel. Options are Chinese, Japanese, Italian/Western and International, incl Thai options. I tried the Italian which was ok food wise and spectacular when it came to service.

Be prepared to encounter tourists who are in Thailand on a Group tour. Doesn’t bother me but it does bother some.

The breakfast was pretty poor, not many options and whatever was offered lacked taste.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Reslimpan,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time letting us know your feedbacks which are indeed meaningful to us.

All compliments, we will state for appreciation to all staff. However, for the issues you have raised up, we will address at highest important.

Reslimpan, we look forward to welcoming you back to GFW anytime when you are around.

Best regards,
Peerapong Supourut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The room amenities were very good and the staff was quite attentive.

The breakfast options were plentiful, and the food quality was pretty good.

One member of our party had an issue with the air conditioning unit in their room, and the staff was quick to make the necessary changes.

There are nicer hotels in the downtown area, but for the price and convenience, I have not found a better hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Benjamin K,

That was very nice to receive your feedback! And thank you for compliment.

For air-conditioning issue, we addressed to related management to fix up.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Hotel!

Have a great day!

Best regards,
Peerapong Supourut



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

In room and public facility are very good, outside view is not bad. However, we are not impression for reservation and hotel's staffs. Not sure that is because of we are Thai people or else, so maybe they does not pay attention us as good as it should be. It is international breakfast but not many choices from each country. About fruits, even mango season but there is no mango serving on the shelf.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sinchai-Anchale... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeerapongSupourut, General Manager at The Grand Fourwings Convention Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Sinchai-Anchale C,

Thank you for letting us know your experience while you were staying with us.

That is ashame to let this kind of feeling has been occuring in your vibe. However, it would be very regret if one or some staff did that to you and family.

We do apologize if this unexpected manner caused to you. Please let us go through this disappointing.

We thank you very much for important issue and we still would love to welcome you back to GFW and let us better serve for your next visit.

Best regards,
Peerapong Supourut





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews