We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tepp Serviced Apartment
Ranked #495 of 1,414 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This serviced apartment is a bit out of the way but I was visiting friends that live nearby.
Overall its a decent sized room for the price you pay. Usual amenities, clean and friendly staff. I took a room with a balcony cos i smoke.
Theres a Big C next door so you can shop for tid bits and stuff. Dentist across the road.
I like it . Will come back again

Room Tip: The breakfast is tasty. get a package that includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vernoncarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is my second but longest stay at the apartments. They are exceptionally clean and well maintained. There is a swimming pool available, shop and restaurant on site. Transport can be made available should you need it. There is a fully operational kitchen in the apartment, with a washing machine and tumble dryer. Essential when making your limited baggage allowance work for you. I cannot comment on the cost, as the client arranged it for me.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMSTIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I was working for a few days at a nearby International School that booked me into TEPP. I had a two bedroom apartment (although there wasn't a bed in the second bedroom!) which as other reviewers have said was very clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and staff are very friendly and helpful. With serviced apartments there is often nowhere to eat but TEPP has a very nice restaurant which is great for breakfast but also has quite a good menu and would be fine for lunch or dinner. There are some other places to eat fairly nearby and a couple of 7/11s on the main road (plus the small on-site shop) if you want to do your own cooking.
The shuttle runs every 30 minutes to the shopping mall via the Bearing BTS station. From Bearing you can quickly get into the city centre which is great. You will probably need to phone TEPP to be picked up on return as the shuttle only runs if there are passengers. Remember to pick up a card from reception which will also help if you need to get a taxi (drivers don't always know TEPP).
Perhaps TEPP is not the place to be if you are on holiday and want to be close to the action in the city but it is a very pleasant (and quite inexpensive) place to stay if you need to be in the Bangna area particularly if you have family with you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are perhaps a bit cooler and are not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlothBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Our appartment was very spacious and had excellent facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing to remember if needing to cook that the cupboards are bare. Not even salt and pepper or teatowels or detergent. We spent a lot of time in the crystal clear pool which was quite cool compared to the high outside temperatures. The restaurant is adequate with tasty freshly cooked food.
They have an excellent shuttle service to the Mall and train station. Use the lock box they provide.

Room Tip: We asked for 75 Sq meters. Large for a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keriansav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and found it very spacious and great value for money. We stayed 2 weeks and paid about A$75/night. We had a full kitchen including laundry (washer and dryer), living room, bedroom with king sized bed, walk-in robe room and 2 bathrooms. We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the carpark/entrance. Can get a little noisy on weekends with noises from nearby residences but away from the traffic noises of the main street. Included in the kitchen was a teatowel so you will need to provide dishwashing liquid, sponge and clothes washing detergent (if needed). One-off toiletries in the bathroom was soap, shampoo and conditioner. No face washer was provided. There is a small market on the ground floor that provides convenience items or there is a 7-11 on the main road. The restaurant provides quick, tasty meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Staff are friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus is handy for getting to the 7-11 and the local skytrain station, Bearing. About a 45min train ride to MBK shopping centre in Bangkok city. Close to other shopping centres but not close to the city as this is a residential area on the outskirts of Bangkok. The gym is large and well-equipped. The pool is nice, L-shaped but the water is cold as it is undercover. Good value apartment if you are wanting to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the carpark/entrance may be a little noisier but would be cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amdor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Solo Express Bangkok
#177 of 894 in Bangkok
267 reviews
Urbana Langsuan
#254 of 1,414 in Bangkok
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#23 of 894 in Bangkok
8,872 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tepp Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tepp Serviced Apartment

Address: 88 LaSalle Soi 36 | Bangna, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 1,414 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: RM 140 - RM 366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tepp Serviced Apartment is located on the Sukhumvit Road and is in touching distance of shopping centers such as Seacon Square, Paradise Park, Central Bangna, BigC Bangna and 5 minutes to BTS Bearing Station. We are also only 20 - 30 minutes away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport. We truly are perfectly situated in Bangna. At The Tepp Serviced Apartment we offer elegant suites with a size of 75 sqm. The rooms vary from spacious Corporate Suites with 1 bedroom and 1 work / study room to 2 bedroom suites. Our facilities are second to none. Our fully equipped fitness centre, large swimming pool and steam rooms are all free of charge, to make your stay at our serviced apartment that more fulfilling. The Tepp Serviced Apartment offers 79 fully furnished rooms designed to re-energise and uplift for both short and long term stays. Our rooms are designed to reflect the comfort and convenience of a private residence, with impeccable services and modern facilities.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tepp Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing