We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityPoint Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$219
US$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$690
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$113
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
648
529
98
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
529
98
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasok btscity point hotelsoi cowboyterminal shopping mallurban retreatexchange towerexcellent locationmoney changersmall alleysmall hotelwater temperaturesuperior roomconvenient locationminute walkclean roomsthe main roadrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

my accommodation here was good, the room come with balcony comfort with city view. friendly staffs, good food and great room' facilities. just one thing that not so good is hot water, i waited a bout 5 minute at all. not every day just some time. thanks you to front office staff that kindly organize us a trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virak b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Virak b,

Kind compliments like these really put a smile on my face! Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor readers. I am pleased you enjoyed everything at the hotel, especially the service by the team. Your comment about hot water has been shared with our maintenance team to adjust and resolve the problem. We certainly loved having you here and can’t wait to see you back again!




Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin / General Manager
gm@citypointhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Hotel facilities are good, very comfortable bed & room size is big. Its 2 mins walking distance from Asok BTS and Terminal 21 Mall. Considering these facilities, I may stay next time.
Toiletries lineup can be added. Breakfast cooked fresh but items need to add compare to same types of hotel in BKK. I didn’t like the word from front desk during check-out day “You have to check out by 12pm as I told earlier during checked-in”.

Room Tip: Corner room is quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shahadat_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Shahadat_Ali,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Even though it seems you had an overall pleasant experience; there are some areas where we could improve our services. Your comment regarding the word from front desk staff during your check out day has been shared to the front desk department head to improve and re-training the team to be more professional in communicate with the guest. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to host you again in the future!




Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin / General Manager
gm@citypointhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Great large room with all expected amenities. Hotel very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast. Staff helpful with organising transportation. Nice and close to train station and Terminal 21 shopping.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Amanda K,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your positive experience here. It is always amazing to read such a positive review like yours; it really puts a smile on my face. Knowing that CityPoint and its facilities met your expectations and needs is really gratifying, thank you again. We certainly look forward to have you with us again soon.




Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin / General Manager
gm@citypointhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

The location of the hotel is good, it's a short walk to the subway AND the skytrain. It's also right in the middle of the city, and close to the Soi Cowboy red light district. The hotel, and the hotel room, are small by American standards, but was roomy enough to get around. The room was clean, so it's a place that I would recommend. The front desk people are very nice, and this one man gave me advice about getting to the airport, and helped me with the computers to figure it all out.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francinetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear francinetutor,

It is always fantastic to hear that our facilities and services did not disappoint you during your recent stay with us. We are blessed to be so incredibly centrally located with many of Bangkok’s very best attractions and transportation literally only a few minutes’ walk away from us. We certainly look forward to have you with us again.




Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin / General Manager
gm@citypointhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Hotel proved to be great for our overnight stay in Bangkok . Easy access to airport with good amenities close by for meals . Would be likely to recommend if asked for convenience and comfort. No view at all if you are looking for ambieance

Room Tip: Hotel close to good amenities
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityPointBKK, General Manager at CityPoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and in particular our convenient location. We are blessed when it comes to location, not only are we right in the center of numerous shopping centers, but CityPoint is surrounded by variety of wonderful restaurants, cafés, trendy bars and pubs. Always a bonus!

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Warm regards,

Phitchanun Suphromin/ General Manager
gm@citypointhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews