We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$113
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$135
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$609
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
3
18
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
23
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatuchak weekend marketbig cbudget hotelwifibts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I have been to Suda Palace Hotel during my medical check up at Paolo Memorial hospital. The check in was fast and have to deposit 500 bahts for the room,return the money when check out.The hotel is clean and the room is quite spacious for 900 bahts 3 stars hotel.The hotel is very near to Paolo Memorial hospital and have buggy service from Paolo hospital. It is near Big C and there are street foods and cheap restaurants near the hotel. It is about 10 mins walk to the BTS. There are direct buses to Pratunam Markets.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyaw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Staffs were very nice but can not speak English. We have Thailand tourguide who helped us translation in to Thai so that's not a big problem. Large, clean room with window. Near by BigC and MRT so we can easily go buy stuffs and also other places.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Suda Palace covered all the basics: our booking was accurately recorded, the desk staff polite and attentive and the joint looked and felt clean. We were taken to our room by a valet ... remember this is very much a budget hotel ... so the valet was more than I expected. We were shown to a room with a bed that really didn't fully qualify as a double and without hesitation taken to another room with a much bigger bed. Only after the valet departed we realised there were no reading lamps beside the bed, a phone call to the front desk had the valet back within a couple of minutes with reading lamps. We asked and we got what we wanted.
Suda Palace is also baronial in its proportions; the hallways are five metres wide! The rooms are extra spacious. Great value

Room Tip: Ask for a big bed if you need it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Good spot to have a clean, inexpensive stay and within walking distance of Ari BTS.

Rooms are simple but spacious. They do need some modernisation but can't complain at the price.

Staff cleaning rooms are lovely. Staff at reception are rude and disinterested. They also tried to overcharge me by 1,000B.

Wifi is very poor in bedroom.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking courtyard, NOT the main road (Go-Go bar opposite and noisy)
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonVoyage1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite far from the downtown area. But you can get to a BRT station just 7 minutes walk. It is an old hotel with old equipments but the rooms' size are impressive.
You should check the water taps as it's not working well in my room.
For me, the hotel is acceptable for it's price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews