We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
38
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
38
15
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed at WE Bangkok May 2 to 4, 2015. The accommodation is a 7. The environment is clean and well kept. There is a kitchen available with lots of food and drink options. For those that don't enjoy the food, there is a 7/11 across the street that served useful. The staff are very friendly and speak good levels of English to help navigate you through the city.
Location was my biggest inconvenience. Tucked in and behind a number of side streets, you need to walk roughly 10 minutes before getting to the main Si Lom Rd. Although 10 minutes doesn't seem much, when it is 40 degrees it means a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Pros: Good location (10 minute walk to BTS), good AC (if you're in the top bunk), helpful staff.
Cons: Terrible bathroom (smelled like vomit most of the time), nasty shower (don't look up), and I dreaded using the toilet. WiFi is unusable if you're living near or at the top floor and thus can mainly only be used in the lobby. You also can't drink alcohol brought from outside (there's a convenience store across the street) and can only drink it on the front porch (where mosquitoes can get you). Also, this is the only hostel I've been in where you have to pay to use a towel...

Room Tip: Higher the better for quietness...but more likely to not access wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cuongfucius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Been staying with We Bangkok whenever I'm in Bangkok. Just love the combination of food, convenient stores, Chong Nongsi BTS, coffee trucks and massage house within walking distance. There's also taxi services to the airport with reasonable charges. This time, I went with 3 other friends and they all loved We Bangkok!

Room Tip: Remember to bring your cards whenever wherever!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

The hostel was great for our 3 days there! Although it wasn't in the middle of the tourist area/Khoasan Rd, there were many things around it and we were able to get to everything easily.

Advantages:
-It's a 5 min walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS station which was very useful.
-Friendly staff
- VERY clean rooms/beds
-decent bathrooms
-great overall feel

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rchoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Been going back for a few times now... it's safe to say I will always come back whenever I'm heading to Bangkok. Lovely massage nearby and 7-eleven is just opposite! Great mixed rice stalls beside the hostel and so many great food and coffee truck! Nice!

Room Tip: Love the neighborhood
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlobeyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews