We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
38
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
38
15
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were sitting in Colombo airport, wondering where we were going to be able to check in at 2am in Bangkok... Luckily WE Bangkok has a 24hr front desk, and they're more than happy to accommodate you at that time. Far from hectic Khao San Road, close to some of the best street food / markets, and still has a great social atmosphere.
The rooms are opened via keycard which ensures your safety, and there's a great rooftop area to kick back and have a couple Singhas after a long day of inner-city temple trekking. Definitely recommend WE Bangkok if you're looking for somewhere a little quieter but still social.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed only one night with WE Bangkok but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and tidy and the dorms were a good temp. Key card access to rooms makes security good.
I would recommend staying here and there is a 7/11 right across the road.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Kiwilad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The hostel was relatively clean and comfy with good beds and bathrooms. The location was great, in my opinion much better than Khao San Road area but depends what you want to do. Right close to the BTS station which was super helpful and very close to a few of the bigger malls/cinemas and lots of good street food around (like anywhere really) as no breakfast available. Friendly staff and a free locker to keep your bags if you don't leave until later. Wifi worked in my room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This is a great hostel. The vibe of this place is super comforting and chill friendly. Staff are helpful, young and they speak great English. The location is awesome, its super close to the metro and walking distance from a red light district and heaps of shops! The staff will give you any info you need and they also organised a lot of trips including ones to the beach and other day trips. The rooms are clean but pretty average for a hostel, the rooms are always full but the rooms are clean. The wifi is super spotty unfortunately especially since in the room you won't get any signal.
Other than that there is a big table and t.v. and couches and a massive fan to chill in front of in main area!
Bathrooms are clean and there are many of them.
Room rate is super affordable, but unfortunately not breakfast available. There are drinks sold in the hostel, their is a roof top bar but it wasn't open when we were there. You can't bring your own drinks in.
Great service here, and a great place to stay! Its super convenient location wise ! AND has a great VIBE! I met soooo many people here!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mar_lynn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the We Bangkok Hostel for the past 3 nights. The hostel itself is very clean and well managed. It is very well connected with the BTS, MRT and sky train. It is about 5 mins from the main train station in Bangkok which is good for onward travel. However, Bangkok is very well equipped for public transport on only one side of the city. Kho San Road is on the other side of the city meaning you are at the mercy of the tuk tuk driver who will attempt to rinse you for every penny you're worth. The hostel is good and id recommend it. Booking trips and transport to other cities is probably best done on the Kho San road.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank jwhill94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews