We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WE Bangkok Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$156
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
45
38
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
38
15
6
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2015

The hostel's location is very good and is at walking distance of 150 m from nearest skytrain station. I stayed in a 6-bed mix dorm which had an AC. The room was big enough for 6 beds and didn't feel claustrophobic. Bathroom and lockers are outside the room. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. The lockers are small in size and can be used to keep your valuables like cameras, cash, phone etc. Luggage needs to be kept in the room.

This hostel also has a small library of mostly travel books and a common area on ground floor where bar, TV is there. You can get breakfast there at pretty reasonable prices.

Only couple of downsides- bathrooms are OK and not that great and you need to pay separately for using the hostel towel.

The reception guys are pretty helpful and will help you out with any travel related or other queries.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishnu_Agg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We went to Bangkok during the Songkran fest and stayed for 7 nights in this hostel! We met a lot of new friends there and it felt like we were in an international edition of Big Brother house hehe. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good, clean beds and shower area. And we only paid 300 baht per night which is amazing if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikongChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Very nice hostel. Good atmosphere. Good location. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. But our door handle was broken in the dorm we had to slam the dorm open to get out. Sometimes it almost didnt open! What??

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hostel is not spectacular, but it is definitely ok for a short stay in Bangkok! The rooms and bathrooms were all pretty clean, and the beds were rather comfortable. However, there are a few things that you should know!:
- There is aircon, but only if you put your keycard in a slot, so basically only when somebody is in the room. This means that when you get back from a long and hot day, the room is usually boiling as well! It cools down rather quickly though.
- There are no elevators and for all of the rooms you have to go up at least to floors! (some rooms are on the 4th, 5th etc floor!) Can be quite hard if you have a lot of luggage!
- The location is not ideal for a lot of sightseeing, but there are a few nice markets nearby and a seven eleven just across the street! However, taxis, tuktuks etc are really cheap in Thailand and the skytrain is not too far away either!

The staff was quite friendly (especially one woman, who even helped me setting up a phone/ sim card because it was all in Thai), and they will help you if you need directions etc!

All in all it was quite nice, but I don't think that I would necessarily stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

It is a standard hostel no thrills and definitely not what the pictures make out. The staff where however excellent and always happy to help. The bar area and rooftop bar looked run down and unfinished, which was disappointing, also the free wifi only works in the lobby downstairs. Location was good enough to be able to explore the city.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcarter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews