We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jasmine Resort Hotel
Ranked #250 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2015

excellent hotel , easy to get in and go out from sukhumvit road and very near to all around attraction , clean rooms and very friendly staff , need some improvement with tje swimming pool and restaurant

Room Tip: one bed room apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gis1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminecitygroup, Marketing Team at Jasmine Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience during your stay with us and we're pleased to welcome back from all of you to Jasmine Resort Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Jasmine resort hotel in Bangkok is very friendly. I met nice smile everywhere and good point is so easy to use BTS.
My room was old but it's OK with reasonable rate and I liked enjoyable breakfast there but menu is more like to asian cuisine especially Chinese food selection.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank JY-Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminecitygroup, Marketing Team at Jasmine Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience during your stay with us and
we're pleased to welcome back from all of you to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

This is an excellent hotel. I spent part of my stay in a deluxe room and part in a Suite. Both were well equipped, maintained, cleaned and otherwise serviced. The suite is truly magnificent with marvellous 180 views of Bangkok straight from the bath. Both rooms can be used for self catering with cooker, washing machine, fridge freezer and the Suite would be excellent for entertaining. The reception staff are very welcoming and the prices here are extremely competitive for the quality received.The only downside from the hotel was the loss of a new Gianni Feraud shirt by the laundry. After much nagging it turned up a day late with a stain not there before. I hope Vanish will sort it out! I would have given this hotel a 5 rate but part of my visit has been spoilt by the behaviour of truly ghastly low rent Chinese tourists. This is an aspect of Thai tourism in recent years that makes me think twice about returning here despite it having been a favourite destination in the past. Off to Hua Hin again now to get away from the massive Chinese coach parties.

Room Tip: Prices fluctuate wildly. A suite was £70 pn. Fantastic value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminecitygroup, Marketing Team at Jasmine Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience during your stay with us and we're very apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This is right off of the phra kanong BTS, can walk 10 minutes to the the Ekkamai station where there is a mall with a plenty of food. a few thai massage places nearby at normal 250baht prices, at the hotel thai massage is 600 baht. I didn't use the other facilities, but it is easy to get to. Was great to be able to wash my own clothes in the washing machine in the room. Have to hang dry over the bathtub. There is a small grocery steps from the front door of the hotel for essentials if you need them. there is a full fridge, freezer and microwave as well as a kitchen sink. No laundry detergent or dish soap, however. No problem, just grabbed a couple single serving dry washing detergent for the washer. Also, not sure why there is a full kitchenette but no dishes? Its just the one thing that didn't make sense to me. The bed is one of the hardest I've slept on, and I travel a lot. To be such a nice place, the beds could be much better. Would have given 5 stars except for the bed. To me, the bed is the most important part of the room. Breakfast is pretty good, it is your standard Asian selection. I have an injury from an old car crash and I woke up very sore in the morning, which is not the norm for me...but maybe wouldn't bother someone who doesn't mind a hard bed. Based on location and everything else positive about the experience, I'd stay here again. Based on the bed, I wouldn't.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank trvlertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminecitygroup, Marketing Team at Jasmine Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience during your stay with us and we're very apologize for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I've stayed here several times over the last 5 years, though it's starting to show some minor wear and tear (worn linen with small holes in the sheets) facilities are generally very good. Being right next to a BTS station makes this an excellent base for getting out and about. It's also nicely removed from the craziness of Nana, but if that's your thing it's only 10 minutes away by train.
Can get a bit of street noise in the rooms, and it was annoying that wifi shut off at 7:30AM on the day of checkout, but having a washing machine and a full sized refridgerator in the room was really handy, it was more like a small residential unit than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank AUSSINGabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminecitygroup, Marketing Team at Jasmine Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience during your stay with us and we're pleased to welcome back from all of you to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Al Meroz Hotel Bangkok
#261 of 891 in Bangkok
111 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Montien Riverside Hotel
#270 of 891 in Bangkok
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Jasmine City Hotel
Jasmine City Hotel
#283 of 891 in Bangkok
623 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Resort Hotel

Address: 1511 Sukhumvit Soi 67-69 | Phrakhanong-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#181 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: RM282 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jasmine Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Resort Hotel is situated on the fashionable and famous on Sukhumvit Road. The BTS (Sky Train) - Phra khanong Station is only a few steps from the hotel's entrance. The 244-rooms will be a resort style near the central business district and will appeal to business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel will provide a good base for business travelers, while also providing a seasonal seaside getaway and center for social and corporate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jasmine Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing