We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing in Bangkok”

Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Look for Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure on yahoo to find our website for more info. Please email or call to reserve before you come down to our office. If you are looking for an authentic Thai thing to do, our canal tour is the one! Because boats on canals were used as transport traditionally, many interesting sites are along the water way. Our tour stops at: Morning Fresh Produce Market(Weekend altered with a canal-side floating market), Orchid Nursery in Green Rush, Hidden Forest Temple, Traditional Thai House (the Artist's House). We can also arrange custom tours around water ways.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Great sightseeing trip today with Marisa our guide. Up and out early to get to the floating market which was lovely lots to buy and see. Then in to the temple which is years old and had some lovely free food. Then on to the railway station to see the train pass by very close up. The driver and Marissa were very nice and knowledgeable. Ended the trip with lunch by the river.
Highly recommend

Thank mulliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"orchid farm"
in 120 reviews
"artist house"
in 52 reviews
"puppet show"
in 77 reviews
"pandan tours"
in 37 reviews
"forest temple"
in 27 reviews
"floating market"
in 82 reviews
"mr tee"
in 8 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 8 reviews
"bangkok canals"
in 9 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 39 reviews
"brilliant tour"
in 6 reviews
"morning market"
in 7 reviews
"thai culture"
in 29 reviews
"local market"
in 22 reviews
"klong tour"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
"catfish"
in 12 reviews
Filter

58 - 62 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Our guide Nui took us to the temple, orchid farms, and lunch. She was very knowledgeable about the temples,Buddhist beliefs in Thailand, and told us the stories of the puppet theater. She was patient and kind. Our boat driver Gob (no idea of the spelling). Did an excellent job and we stopped at the Forrest temple where his family lived. Really loved this tour.

Thank IMIUBU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Superb, with a very friendly guide name Anna,who gave us a memorable afternoon. Good english talking guide who gave us a lot of information.

1  Thank Gunnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, Owner at Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Gunnar H,

Thank you so much for the excellent review you wrote for us. I think your guide name is Anan. He is a gentleman, but I don't think he change his name to Anna yet.

Thank you again for taking our tour! Please come back again with your friends and family, next time you are in the Bangkok area.

Tom and the Pandan Tour Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

It was a shame as I have done this tour before and it's a full on 6 hours! It pee'ed down all day. We were given basic water proofs to wear but it was very wet and got freezing so we opted out of the theatre display at the end of the tour as we would have to of waited 2 hours to see it as we hurried our river tour due to the weather. In other words do this tour when sunny, we should of been allowed to cancel without loss as I ended up with a chest infection.

However in the sun this is a fab day. You get to see a different Bangkok and how the other people live away from the city. Great fun too!

Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, Owner at Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Kris B,

We are very sorry that we could not cancel the tour due to the light rain that we had on that day. I was on another tour myself and it was just light rain the whole day! We hope you still had a blast on the canals in Thonburi. We have already ordered the guide and the boat for the day and we did not want them to go back to their family disappointed that they don't have work for the rest of that day.

Well, as long as you guys are happy while you are cruising the canals. Our guides, and the boat guys are happy to service you as well. Keep smiling in the Land of Smile!

Thank you again for taking our boat tour rain or shine, and please come back again when you come back to Bangkok, Thailand.

Tom and the Pandan Tour Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

My husband and I spent an enjoyable morning with guide Nui who showed us parts of Bangkok we wouldn’t have known about otherwise. As our boat went past the area where Nui was born, she explained how, and why, Bangkok had changed over time. We went to a forest temple where Nui gave us a briefing of Buddhist beliefs, and then on to the orchid farm and the artists house. However our favorite stop was for the best bowl of noodles we had anywhere in SE Asia. Nui definitely knows her neighborhood. We easily navigated by public transportation to the meeting point and found the whole experience a welcome contrast from the hustle and bustle of the rest of Bangkok.

Thank Demeranville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P, Owner at Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Demeranville,

Thank you for the excellent review for us and Khun Nui. She will be so happy to see this review. She told me that this is the first thing she read when she woke up in the morning.

So, the day you posted your review, it goes directly to keep Khun Nui Smile all the way to work! What a better way to start a day.

Please come back again to our little canal tour when you are back in the Bangkok area.

Tom and the Pandan Tour Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Small Teak Boat Canal Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing