We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Full function mall, less crowded.

The Esplanade is a mall at the Thailand Cultural Center station of the MRT subway line. Follow... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2020
bob2bkk
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
Crowded at night, maybe due to the night market behind.

The usual type of shopping mall you'll get with more locals brands. The popular Rod Fai night... read more

Reviewed 15 April 2019
janetwht
Read all 132 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
31
52
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
52
42
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

5flr shopping mall with typical selection of boutique shops and dept stores. Recent addition is art in paradise 3D interactive museum. MRT (subway) station 200mtrs
Visited the 3D museum good value then late lunch downstairs in coco curry nice

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank luckyroo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Like your average mall in Asia. Restaurants coffee and clothes/shoes. Wifi didn't work to connect. Toilet we're very clean though

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Eugenio Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The mall it's self is average but I have given it 5 stars for the night market behind.

The night market is open Tuesday - Sunday 6pm until late. It has so many quirky little bars, food stands, food carts and of course shops.

It's awesome and you can normally find me there once a week!

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank 914cameronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This looks like a neighborhood shopping center by any standard, but it has all the amenities inside.

We initially went for the night market (old railway) behind and suddenly it rain and we took shelter inside this mall, nice small and packed shops and has sometimes centralized bargains on ground level. every levels featured different theme and you will be amazed by how many shops there are inside.

One of the more forgotten places will be the arcade at the top floor, if your are free and nothing to do, go spend sometime inside, small and good for your pocket, me and my family had so much fun inside.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank gevinchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Esplanade mall is to small and not so practical for it's location. not much you can find there that can't be found in Central Rama 9.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank LevyShahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews