We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Asia Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #337 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Asia often. It is located centrally. It is all hustle and activity. There is a great range of restaurants around the reception and, if you have the time you can get a suit made. There are also a lot of restaurants closely. The Skytrain was not there when I first stayed but it makes the Asia so much more accessible. The swimming pool on the roof is fun, although you may notice the pollution. I loved the lifts where the mats have the day of the week. Attentive staff as ever.

Room Tip: Higher gets better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 900Lancasterfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel to stay in if you're keen on traveling the BTS. Easy to get around from the hotel. We walked to the Jim Thompson House from our hotel which took about 20min. Most of the tuk-tuks and taxi drivers know where this hotel is, so you don't have to worry about getting lost.

The rooms are well maintained (it's an old hotel) and clean. Breakfast is quite tasty with a nice variety.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Adelene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Certainly the biggest hotel I have ever stayed in. Esoteric ably priced but found there were alot of add ons such as breakfast laundry was very expensive. but throoms were very comfortable. And the train station was at the hotel which was handy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crawftim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

old hotel, but good location...this hotel has tunnel directly to the mrt stastion...near the center of shopping center of siam...good food and food taste... the room is old style but its ok since i used this hotel just for sleeping...not too expensive for the hotel near mbk...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ipiauw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I travelled to Bangkok, Thailand about 1 month ago with my family and family's friends. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at Superior room category. Firstly, the location is quite near to the center (siam paragon and central world, other attractions, ...). Other than that, it is forgettable trip for me as well as my family. Hotel service is unacceptable, check - in time is 15 - 20 minutes, even though the counter is huge and only 2 staff working. Also, we booked all non-smoking rooms, and when we checked - in, 2 of the room is smoking room. I went down to the reception to request changes, however, staff said fully booking, can not change. The furniture in the rooms are very bad, it should be re-furnished already with the price we have paid. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. I just want to give my feedback to the hotel, so hotel can improve better for the incoming guests.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phamdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 883 in Bangkok
1,510 reviews
Siam
Siam Swana Hotel
Siam Swana Hotel
#332 of 883 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#375 of 883 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 883 in Bangkok
362 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#736 of 883 in Bangkok
408 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Hotel Bangkok

Address: 296 Phayathai Road, Ratchatewee, Phaya Thai | Ratchatewi BTS Skytrain station, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#216 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: RM173 - RM325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asia Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Asia Hotel
Asia Bangkok Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing