We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$182
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$539
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,226)
Filter reviews
4,226 results
Traveller rating
3,005
909
201
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,005
909
201
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbycentral worldthe club loungesiam paragonf bexcellent locationbusiness tripbusiness hoteleasy accessbreakfast spreadbts stationshopping mallspassoghskywalkmeegym
Filter
Updating list...
3,587 - 3,592 of 4,226 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I had not stayed here for nearly 10 years and was interested to see how it compared. But I'm pleased to say that the rooms had been updated, the food remained varied and good value and the staff could not be more professional. It is also near the sky train and the huge Central World/Paragon shopping centres. I booked and paid before arrival by internet at less than £100 a night - incredible bargain for a 5 star city centre hotel. Having been to several other Bangkok hotels, this remains my favourite for business or short stopover. Those on longer vacations should consider the Oriental or Shangri-la by the river which have views.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
3  Thank Getabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, for a friend wedding.
The room, Grand Twin, was spacious, clean and comfortable, the city view spectacular.
The hotel is located few minutes away from the Skytrain and many shopping malls.
Very helpful and kind staff.
The breakfast buffet was awesome!
The pool very nice but don't expect to relax, remember you are in the middle of the city!
The ballroom was amazing and the food served there really delicious.
Definitely good value; I highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicinoMoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

A privilege to stay here - just five nights, sadly, and on business, but the hotel really couldn't be faulted. The right combination of discreet but polite, efficient yet unobtrusive service. Great food, especially the buffets. Jazz duo in the lounge were excellent, and happy to play requests. I'm no jazz buff, but these two were just great.

Location, near to the metro train system, is great - why bother sitting in Bangkok's legendary traffic jams when there's a great system on your doorstep? Other hotels have river views, but this is possibly the best compromise regarding location.

I'd rank this alongside the Oberoi in New Delhi as my favourite city centre hotel - great value, too. Prince Andrew was in residence while I was there. How reassuring to eat one's breakfast surrounded by several armed soldiers and policemen. If it's good enough for royalty...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed just one night here, but enjoyed every minute. Service good, food delightful, staff up with the best and location very convenient. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfs1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Great central location, friendly, clean, helpful and nice size rooms. A great pool and awesome views.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bernessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews