We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$166
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveller rating
330
593
417
238
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
593
417
238
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beer housedeluxe suitenana btsnight lifeliving roomrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfaststreet foodsoinightlife
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2014

just stayed here with the wife for 3 nights, the suites are a good size and at 2500 baht per night represent good value for this part of Bangkok, the rooms are a bit dated with dark furniture and darkish tiling, but after a day or so you get used to it. WiFi is sloooowwww, and cleaners could have done a better job, but all in all, the location is excellent in the middle of Restaurants Bars and Night clubs, the BTS sky train System is just at the end of the street.
Bed was a bit hard and bedding and towels not the newest I have ever come across, but generally an ok place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in 704 and this room overlooked the swining pool from a floor above. not bad view of Bangers.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Firstly on arrival we had a very warm welcome by all on concierge desk and front main desk, after speaking with the front desk me and my girlfriend were told the room we booked wasn't available (although the hotel had 3 buildings to choose from) and we had to be moved into the smokers building, we weren't overly excited about this as we knew it would come with a stench of stale smoke and of course we were right. The hotel wasn't that busy either so I couldn't see why we weren't given the room we requested.
The rooms them selves are nice, dated but very nice, that is until you wish to take a shower and the shower didn't work properly, extremely temperamental and never had hot water.
Breakfast was very good until one morning they decided to stop serving bacon this really annoyed me as it was the main thing i ate for breakfast.
The swimming pools are a real sun trap and have all day sun shine so that was a bonus.
The best thing about this hotel was Mr Supachai Thongrak, he is the assistant concierge and should be in charge of them, he knew everything! He was so helpful with tours information, area information, no matter what we asked he was there to help. All hotels should have a Supachai Thongrak to set an example for everyone else.
The hotel is situated in an all access area for food, bars, shops and most important the sky train. you must ride this train if you are in Bangkok an all day pass is so cheap!
Overall our stay was okay, had Supachai Thongrak not been there it could have been a lot worse so a thank you goes to him.

Room Tip: Wouldn't matter if i did as they made us stay in the smoking rooms anyway - so we weren't even given a choice.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback and we can learn from the pros and cons mentioned in your write up. Firstly, I would like to apologies that we have given you a smoking room which is unacceptable. It can happen that when we run high occupancy that we are not able to provide the preferred room type, however, I will talk to the Front Office manager accordingly to be more careful.
We were happy to read regarding the praise of Khun Supachai and we are delighted the way you were praising him,. We shall inform him accordingly and give him a small token of appreciation.
We hope that you will return to Grand President one day and remain.
With best regards.
Grand President Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Airport Transfer: There was an oversight but the handler resolved it fairly quick.
Check-In: Took a little longer than expected due to a large group ahead of me
Rooms: I always stay in Tower 3, which has the lowest category of rooms, but it works for me. They have recently been generally overhauled.
Staff: I have never had any complaints about the staff. Many have been working there for a long time, and remember returning guests.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMinty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your precise comment on tripadvisor. We were pleased to learn that you find our Hotel suitable for you and the rooms in Tower 3 well appointed. It was also great to read that our staff are remembring our valued return guest and we sure hope that we can be service to you again in the near future.
With kind regards.
Grand President Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I stayed at these for 4 nights in November 2014. Booked the studio room in Tower 3(most of the studio rooms are in this tower) read reviews on Tripadvisor positive and negative thought of cancelling but went ahead finally. Reached Bangkok by 1am in the night took a taxi and every one knows the hotel 225 THB +75THB(toll gates) reached hotel around 2am.

Check in was fast, bellboy bought my luggage and tipped him went happily room is more than cool very big 2nd floor bathroom is little old but it doesn't matter to me this hotel is guest friendly. Breakfast is ok some Indian, Chinese and continental breakfast available. Very well suituated near to nana plaza and soi cowboy. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room, I heard that tower1 have renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Reasonable value for money compact apartments which have clearly been well used over the years.However they are very practical and well equipped with Kettle,microwave, crockery,fridge,Lcd tv,room safe with a bath and shower within the bathroom.
The free WI FI worked very well in the room.
Rooftop pool was nice in tower 3.Well equipped gym with a laundry room to the side.
Security guard at the entrance and access to the lifts with room key card only.
Decent German bar located at the bottom of the hotel.
Great location in Sukhumvit Soi 11.5 minutes walk to Nana Skytrain station.Plenty of choice of restaurants,bars,streetfood,convenience stores,beauty salons and currency exchange booths in very close proximity.Plenty of taxis to the airport etc outside hotel.
Book in advance for best deal.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L-Man77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews