We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$207
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
US$401
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveller rating
330
593
418
238
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
593
418
238
295
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beer housedeluxe suitenana btsnight lifeliving roomrestaurants and barsbuffet breakfaststreet foodsoinightlife
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

It’s definitely an older hotel with the rooms itself being quite outdated and sad. The benefits of booking this hotel is that the location is great, it’s on Soi 11 with all the clubs/bars and it’s also a short walk to Nana BTS station. Staff aren’t super friendly but they still do their jobs.
The Old German Beerhouse attached to tower 3 is also a good place to get some cheap drinks, they have happy hour running from 9pm onwards.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Sonjarr,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President which is the best location in town. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed during stay.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. The location is excellent with bars and restaurants on your door step. The BTS is only a short walk away at Nana. Soi 11 can get busy with taxis late at night, at the weekend, as there is a late night nightclub at the back of the Soi. It appears to stay open till 5am ish ...

The apartment was great, living area is spacious and had a good sized bedroom. Decor was decent and overall a good standard for the price.

The Wifi was slow however, I am not sure why, you could surf but struggled to stream a movie or watch your tube.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay at Grand President.
It means a lot to us knowing that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Its very outdated. Stayed in a non smoking room, also my room comes with breakfast, i even called to confirmed and the hotel reception yes i have free breakfast. Than after eating my breakfast they charged me. Its ridiculous.Not stating here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank effintazticMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear EffintazticMiMi ,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Your support means a lot to us. We are concerned to hear about your disappointing experience on your recent stay with us. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies as these shortfalls. We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to
improve and enhance our guest experience.

We wish you to have a pleasant stay with us and the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future .

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I like this hotel with kitchenette with full equipment.
Separate living with another TV is great.
Noisy A/C is OK because it is work very good.
Those maid are very good, counter staff are OK.
No frill parking is good too.
But breakfast buffet is OK , need big improvement
especially the salad section.
The arrangement of bread and toaster are goofy,
very goofy. The put thing backwards.
.... Definitely I'll be back again.
Next time probably no car
because the street is narrow very hard to drive.
... Great Value ....

Room Tip: Get the kitchenette you'll be very happy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Nik,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed our location and in room facilities.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. The team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed here for the last several weeks. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I stayed in a non-smoking floor in building 3, across the street from the main building. The rooms are spacious. The decoration and furniture are 1950-1960 style, but are well maintained and exceptionally clean. My unit had a kitchen, the staff regularly washed my dishes. It was very quiet, and the staff was very friendly. Recommend for families.

Room Tip: Non-smoking floors have no smoke odor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Tim K,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated our hotel as Best Location in town.
Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I will definitely share your comments with our team. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews