We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious apartments for a good price”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #748 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel offers very spacious apartments for a very good price at an excellent location. The apartment have a huge living area with kitchenette and separate bedroom. The rooms look a bit old but are well maintained and clean. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, which is sometimes very slow.
The staff is friendly, helpful and speaks good English.
The breakfast selection is not too exciting. It seems the breakfast room is too small for a hotel housing guests in three tower blocks, thus it's always overcrowded.
The hotel is surrounded by plenty of good shops, restaurants, pubs and bars and the BTS train station is just a 15 min walk away.

Room Tip: Try the "Junior Suites". It's best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Heiko,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable during stay with us
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.


Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

It’s definitely an older hotel with the rooms itself being quite outdated and sad. The benefits of booking this hotel is that the location is great, it’s on Soi 11 with all the clubs/bars and it’s also a short walk to Nana BTS station. Staff aren’t super friendly but they still do their jobs.
The Old German Beerhouse attached to tower 3 is also a good place to get some cheap drinks, they have happy hour running from 9pm onwards.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sonjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Sonjarr,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President which is the best location in town. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed during stay.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. The location is excellent with bars and restaurants on your door step. The BTS is only a short walk away at Nana. Soi 11 can get busy with taxis late at night, at the weekend, as there is a late night nightclub at the back of the Soi. It appears to stay open till 5am ish ...

The apartment was great, living area is spacious and had a good sized bedroom. Decor was decent and overall a good standard for the price.

The Wifi was slow however, I am not sure why, you could surf but struggled to stream a movie or watch your tube.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay at Grand President.
It means a lot to us knowing that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Its very outdated. Stayed in a non smoking room, also my room comes with breakfast, i even called to confirmed and the hotel reception yes i have free breakfast. Than after eating my breakfast they charged me. Its ridiculous.Not stating here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank effintazticMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear EffintazticMiMi ,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Your support means a lot to us. We are concerned to hear about your disappointing experience on your recent stay with us. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies as these shortfalls. We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional steps to
improve and enhance our guest experience.

We wish you to have a pleasant stay with us and the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future .

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I like this hotel with kitchenette with full equipment.
Separate living with another TV is great.
Noisy A/C is OK because it is work very good.
Those maid are very good, counter staff are OK.
No frill parking is good too.
But breakfast buffet is OK , need big improvement
especially the salad section.
The arrangement of bread and toaster are goofy,
very goofy. The put thing backwards.
.... Definitely I'll be back again.
Next time probably no car
because the street is narrow very hard to drive.
... Great Value ....

Room Tip: Get the kitchenette you'll be very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Nik,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed our location and in room facilities.
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We very much hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind feedback. The team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand President soon.

Sincerely,
Yaowapha Sankong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#703 of 892 in Bangkok
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#341 of 892 in Bangkok
806 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: RM165 - RM343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing