We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
197
522
201
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
522
201
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market thai massage sky train station buffet breakfast wifi shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights 3 days on the last leg of our month long trip around thailand
Arrived late afternoon & the Concierge are most welcoming at the entrance too the hotel & took all our bags from us .
We had booked a junior suite ,which was very nice a dressing area tea/coffee making facilities fridge, lounge area etc.
Its a well situated hotel for bars & restaurants & patpong market .
Breakfast was a buffet style egg station do eggs of your choice ,but behind where this was done the paint work was dirty & in need of renovation . Our overall opinion of the hotel was very good .
The only problem we did encounter was when we wanted too extend our stay too 10 pm on our night of leaving .
We had already checked on the internet for available rooms ,& understood we would have an additional fee to pay . When we went too reception too ask about this matter we were told we could keep the suite on till 10 pm at a charge of 2,500 bht we said we would check on the internet & let them know .We checked the internet to find a standard room @ 1780bht when we then went back too reception they said we could only have the suite until 6pm @ a rate now of 4500bht !!!!!! This had gone up in half an hour !
We then booked a double room ourselves via the internet we then asked at reception if the double room would be free in the morning when checked out of the junior suite ,to be told no they couldnt let us have that room before 2pm.
So they expected us too wait around until this time when it was our last day & we wanted to be off sight seeing .
Reception staff were been most unhelpful so we then asked for the manager .
The manger eventually came & couldnt explain why the extra cost within half an hour had risen 2,000 bht on the junior suite after along discussion the manager agreed to allow us in too the double room that morning making it then easy for us too go out & about on our last day .
Always stick to using the metered taxis as we found out .

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chezsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel is its location, its pool area and its low prices. Do not expect a modern hotel. Expect a hotel in need of a lot of TLC....and it isn't getting it.

Service is OKish. I had an issue in the restaurant during breakfast when i discovered that the inside of the coffee cream dish on my table was full of MOLD. The manager (who very barely spoke english) was very unconcerned and seemed to find it normal.

At check-out i specifically told them i wanted to pay in local currency on my Visa card. Sure enough they processed the transaction in Canadian dollars. (Fellow travellers....Keep in mind that anytime you see an amount in your home currency on a credit card slip in a foreign country, you will be charged on your credit card statement in your home currency BUT this little luxury comes at a cost of 3 - 5% That mark-up means extra money for the merchant!! Better have the transaction in local currency and let Visa or Mastercard apply the official rate.)

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I keep coming back here, it's a handy hotel to the night-life that is Silom yet getting on the BTS to go shopping is not an onerous task.

My parter and I were given twin beds instead of the double we had asked for - but that was the only downside. I could have asked for a change but just wasn't in the mood to go downstairs - afterall it was only for one night!

Breakfast was adequate. Wi-fi worked well and was free.

For a short stay hotel the Tawana is perfect, the staff are attentive and eager to help.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxyBoxee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My wife and i found ourselves having to make an unplanned stop in Bangkok for 18 days. After ditching a rather wanting 'boutique' hotel we ended up at the Tawana, in their cheapest room. The bed was soft, the room fairly spacious and the staff very helpful. Everything was clean, the hotel has super fast free in-suite WIFI and the location was excellent, walking distance to both the skytrain, subway and Lumphini Park...and just steps away from tons of restaurants and the night market. 18 days in Bangkok is wayyyyy too long for my tastes, but the Tawana made it bearable.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A bit vanished over time, but the rooms are more than ok (especially if you ask for a room at the quiet back site.Perfect location! Good value for money.Breakkie is average, but everyting is there.

Small but excellent pool.

Room tip: Back site of the hotel
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews