We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run awaaaaaaaaaaay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Unico Express Hotel
Ranked #791 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 December 2012

terrible terrible terrible! This was the worst part of our entire holiday!
We travelled from Krabi and needed to stay in hotel for 1 night in bangkok before we were due to fly back.
We saw the pics online for this hotel and thought this looks nice.
DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE PRESENTATION OF THE PICTURES ONLINE OR BROCHURE!!
There was 4 us and we were seperated (level 4) and (Level 8)
The reception area looked great but as soon as we got into the elevator that was about to fall apart.. we thought uh-oh we stepped into a hostel..
As soon as we entered our room we were close to tears..
we could hear next door "up to something" there was no air due to all the windows bolted shut..
we encountered bed insects as a result we had to cover ourselves with antiseptic cream..
we were bitten 4 times in a space of 45 mins..
I stayed in a jungle during my trip and not once i was bitten!!
when we turned the air con it was close to falling out of the ceiling..
We did not dare turn anything else on but TV was prob from 80s..
No reception. the bed springs squeeks just by sitting on it.

In the end we had to leave the hotel. we didnt even bother getting our money back as it was just awful..

Only 1 slight good thing was the receptionist who was polite.. thats about it

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gemini8510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 195 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

We took a group of 20 People to Bangkok and had booking in UNICO EXPRESS. We were shocked to see the rooms and behavior of the staff. it was so embarrassing to see the glass on toilet door without any curtains and moreover rooms were too small and had no table in the room.
lousy breakfast with very little options.
this stay spoiled our whole tour and our group was very much annoyed with the hotel arrangement.
we shall never recommend anyone to opt for this Hotel.

Room Tip: One can find much better hotels than to spoil the mood and money by staying in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flynfloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

i had booking through cox & king india, it was a terrable 2 nights stayed experince in this hotel, the rooms was stinking, i refused to enter after calling cox n king india office they changed the room but i belive this is worst stay in my life along with kids, rooms are very small, dirty bathrroms, old lifts,alleyways of hotels also smelling, definately not a place to stay with family, i dont understand how cox n kings choosen so terrable hotel in bangkok, i lost my faith with cox n kings. the only positive thing i found in this hotel is staff attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suhail1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel because it's near to Bumrungrad hospital and despite of many bad reviews about the cleanliness, i am glad that i got a standard clean room! Nothing much to expect because it is not a deluxe room but overall is ok and we have no complaint except the location is quite far from the nearest BTS Nana especially when you're travelling with baby in stroller.
Unless you are willing to pay for the tuk tuk or taxi outside of the hotel every time you goes out.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneyDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Shower water leaked every time all over the floor, (don't accidentally leave clothing on floor), rooms not cleaned properly, dirty windows, horrible dark musty hallways, restaurant got dinner orders wrong, every night.. white linen very grey.
Foyer, is nice, but rest of building old, dirty and dark..

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#611 of 884 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira Hiptique
Aspira Hiptique
#706 of 884 in Bangkok
246 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#693 of 884 in Bangkok
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#406 of 884 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#547 of 884 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hiso Hotel
Nana Hiso Hotel
#502 of 884 in Bangkok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unico Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unico Express Hotel

Address: 74 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Khlongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #791 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM122 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unico Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Unico group is pleased to be able to introduce The Unico Express Sukhumvit, situated in the heart of Bangkok with easy access to a wealth of amenities and some of the most specular sights Thailand has to offer.This property offers excellent value for money to price conscience guests with a transparent pricing scheme that is affordable for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unico Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unico Leela Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing