We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at Silom Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Narai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #210 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Purmerend
Level Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good hotel at Silom Road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Reception is friendly and adequate. Rooms are clean, have a good Airconditioning system, a safe deposit box and colourTV. The beds are superb! The breakfast is fantastic, you can choose Thai, Chinese, American or European. All this is offered in buffet. This is the third time we stayed in this hotel and once more ... we where enthousiastic

Room Tip: Take a room at the backside. Silom road is rather busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajheideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    683
    296
    78
    21
See reviews for
166
544
137
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

if you look for an excellent place where to stay in bangkok, with a very good rate price-quality, then i suggest the narai hotel and the just nearby (owned by the same company) triple two hotel. Very good service, very nice rooms, you will not be deceived.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappycustomer802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Narai Hotel, Bangkok for 7 nights in February 2012. We had booked a de-luxe room and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room on the 11th floor. It was clean and spacious. A bonus was free WiFi in the rooms.
All of the towels were changed daily. The Narai is not a new hotel – a Thai friend told us that she had her wedding reception there 32 years ago – but it has been well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful – even the maids stopped to wish us a good morning every day.
The restaurant served international buffet lunch and dinner including Thai, Chinese and Japanese dishes. The dinner was 700 Baht – a little on the expensive side, but with the range of different dishes – all being cooked at various stations through the restaurant, the price was well worth it. Breakfast was on similar lines, with something to suit everyone. Coffee was obtained from machines where beans were ground for each cup – a refreshing change from some of the “mud” we have been served on our travels. The restaurant staff were polite and quietly efficient.
In the lobby area there was a bar with live music in the evenings – we avoid such things but a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it. Opposite was an Italian restaurant that sold a range of Italian food including freshly made pizzas – we didn’t try the food there – but it looked good! It did, however, sell beer at a lower price than the bar and at quiet times, they were happy to serve drinks without food. The one minor drawback was the lack of a dedicated coffee shop – but I am sure that the bar or the Italian restaurant would have served one if asked.
The area around the hotel is bustling – with a Skytrain station and the Patpong night market both within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room - more expensive but on upper floors and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deputy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is near the on and off ramps of the elevated expressway system so great for speed of access. Both check-in and out were quick and efficient with no waiting. I was upgraded to a superior room which has excellent double glazing, meaning no outside noise disturbed us. There was a shower and separate bath. Room service was fast and the portions huge, at a reasonable price. I didn't eat in the restaurant but they had speciald meal deals at a reasonable price. It's central and close to the river so lots of things to do nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Narai for a few nights prior to our road trip to Chiang Mai and again after our trip to Chiang Mai. We were very happy with our choice. The location is ideal to browse the night markets, visit the day market just a few blocks away. The Lumpini park is a brisk 20 minute walk as is the Skytrain. The staff were very friendly and remembered us when we returned from Chiangmai. The breakfast had a wide range of food choices and we always had a fantastic start to the day. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psykat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#238 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#54 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#240 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#196 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Property: Narai Hotel
Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): RM157 - RM314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” The Park 9 Hotel & Serviced Residence Suvarnabhumi is located amid prime location on Ladkrabang road, close to Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and Ladkrabang industrial estates. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced residence appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 84 spacious hotel accommodations and 30 serviced residents with a choice of studios, one and two bedrooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Pavwet Burirom canal and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at The Park 9 Living Suvarnabhumi a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing