We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Ranked #215 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Reception is friendly and adequate. Rooms are clean, have a good Airconditioning system, a safe deposit box and colourTV. The beds are superb! The breakfast is fantastic, you can choose Thai, Chinese, American or European. All this is offered in buffet. This is the third time we stayed in this hotel and once more ... we where enthousiastic

Room Tip: Take a room at the backside. Silom road is rather busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajheideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 489 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

if you look for an excellent place where to stay in bangkok, with a very good rate price-quality, then i suggest the narai hotel and the just nearby (owned by the same company) triple two hotel. Very good service, very nice rooms, you will not be deceived.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappycustomer802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Narai Hotel, Bangkok for 7 nights in February 2012. We had booked a de-luxe room and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room on the 11th floor. It was clean and spacious. A bonus was free WiFi in the rooms.
All of the towels were changed daily. The Narai is not a new hotel – a Thai friend told us that she had her wedding reception there 32 years ago – but it has been well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful – even the maids stopped to wish us a good morning every day.
The restaurant served international buffet lunch and dinner including Thai, Chinese and Japanese dishes. The dinner was 700 Baht – a little on the expensive side, but with the range of different dishes – all being cooked at various stations through the restaurant, the price was well worth it. Breakfast was on similar lines, with something to suit everyone. Coffee was obtained from machines where beans were ground for each cup – a refreshing change from some of the “mud” we have been served on our travels. The restaurant staff were polite and quietly efficient.
In the lobby area there was a bar with live music in the evenings – we avoid such things but a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it. Opposite was an Italian restaurant that sold a range of Italian food including freshly made pizzas – we didn’t try the food there – but it looked good! It did, however, sell beer at a lower price than the bar and at quiet times, they were happy to serve drinks without food. The one minor drawback was the lack of a dedicated coffee shop – but I am sure that the bar or the Italian restaurant would have served one if asked.
The area around the hotel is bustling – with a Skytrain station and the Patpong night market both within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room - more expensive but on upper floors and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deputy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is near the on and off ramps of the elevated expressway system so great for speed of access. Both check-in and out were quick and efficient with no waiting. I was upgraded to a superior room which has excellent double glazing, meaning no outside noise disturbed us. There was a shower and separate bath. Room service was fast and the portions huge, at a reasonable price. I didn't eat in the restaurant but they had speciald meal deals at a reasonable price. It's central and close to the river so lots of things to do nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Narai for a few nights prior to our road trip to Chiang Mai and again after our trip to Chiang Mai. We were very happy with our choice. The location is ideal to browse the night markets, visit the day market just a few blocks away. The Lumpini park is a brisk 20 minute walk as is the Skytrain. The staff were very friendly and remembered us when we returned from Chiangmai. The breakfast had a wide range of food choices and we always had a fantastic start to the day. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psykat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#229 of 889 in Bangkok
2,022 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
Arize Hotel Sukhumvit
#308 of 889 in Bangkok
263 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#80 of 889 in Bangkok
3,453 reviews
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#230 of 889 in Bangkok
902 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#99 of 889 in Bangkok
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narai Hotel

Address: 222 Silom Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: RM204 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Narai Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Peacefully Living with Luxurious Lifestyle” Narai Hotel Silom is located amid prime location on Silom road, close to Chongnonsri BTS Station, and close to all Shopping areas and Night Market. We offers the luxurious and exclusive hotel & serviced Premium Floor appropriate for both short and long stay business travelers and tourists who seeking convenience and cozy living like home-away-from-home. We providing 475 spacious hotel accommodations with a choice of Superior, Deluxe and Family Rooms, 24 hour guest service staff and security, CCTV surveillance, daily maid service, a variety of facilities and services, and panoramic view of Silom Road and local market where you will find new living experience, the residence assurance your sojourn at Narai Hotel Silom with a memorable experience beyond your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Narai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narai Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing