We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$63
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arnoma Grand Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$82
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$138
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
279
795
354
93
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
795
354
93
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilom roaddeluxe roompatpong night marketbusy hotelbreakfast buffetsilom areabig hoteltuk tukcleaning staffwalking distanceswimming poolnice poolthe rivergrand palacestreet foodfloorskytrain
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

if you look for an excellent place where to stay in bangkok, with a very good rate price-quality, then i suggest the narai hotel and the just nearby (owned by the same company) triple two hotel. Very good service, very nice rooms, you will not be deceived.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappycustomer802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Narai Hotel, Bangkok for 7 nights in February 2012. We had booked a de-luxe room and were pleasantly surprised when we entered our room on the 11th floor. It was clean and spacious. A bonus was free WiFi in the rooms.
All of the towels were changed daily. The Narai is not a new hotel – a Thai friend told us that she had her wedding reception there 32 years ago – but it has been well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful – even the maids stopped to wish us a good morning every day.
The restaurant served international buffet lunch and dinner including Thai, Chinese and Japanese dishes. The dinner was 700 Baht – a little on the expensive side, but with the range of different dishes – all being cooked at various stations through the restaurant, the price was well worth it. Breakfast was on similar lines, with something to suit everyone. Coffee was obtained from machines where beans were ground for each cup – a refreshing change from some of the “mud” we have been served on our travels. The restaurant staff were polite and quietly efficient.
In the lobby area there was a bar with live music in the evenings – we avoid such things but a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it. Opposite was an Italian restaurant that sold a range of Italian food including freshly made pizzas – we didn’t try the food there – but it looked good! It did, however, sell beer at a lower price than the bar and at quiet times, they were happy to serve drinks without food. The one minor drawback was the lack of a dedicated coffee shop – but I am sure that the bar or the Italian restaurant would have served one if asked.
The area around the hotel is bustling – with a Skytrain station and the Patpong night market both within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room - more expensive but on upper floors and very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deputy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This hotel is near the on and off ramps of the elevated expressway system so great for speed of access. Both check-in and out were quick and efficient with no waiting. I was upgraded to a superior room which has excellent double glazing, meaning no outside noise disturbed us. There was a shower and separate bath. Room service was fast and the portions huge, at a reasonable price. I didn't eat in the restaurant but they had speciald meal deals at a reasonable price. It's central and close to the river so lots of things to do nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricwoo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed at Narai for a few nights prior to our road trip to Chiang Mai and again after our trip to Chiang Mai. We were very happy with our choice. The location is ideal to browse the night markets, visit the day market just a few blocks away. The Lumpini park is a brisk 20 minute walk as is the Skytrain. The staff were very friendly and remembered us when we returned from Chiangmai. The breakfast had a wide range of food choices and we always had a fantastic start to the day. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psykat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I had two rooms booked at the Narai from January 22nd through the 29th and could not have been happier with the service and rooms. Upon arrival we were upgraded to better rooms on the 11th floor without even asking. Being nice to staff helps! The rooms are very clean although small by western standards but then we were in Bangkok, not Los Angeles. The rooms included two free bottles of water EVERY DAY! Also on my last day our flight did not leave until evening and we were allowed to stay in the room until 2pm for no additional charges. They do however charge for local calls. I also was never questioned about my guests who stopped by at any time.

On Thursday the 26th I was to go on a tour pre-arranged through another company and they never showed up. We were supposed to be picked up at 5am so here we were up early and no place to go.so I talked to the transportation people at the desk just inside the front lobby door. For 4600 baht we got a private car and driver who took us to the tiger temple, elephant farm, the bridge of river Kwai and a large temple along the way. Our driver, Mr. Pon (car No. 7) was so accomodating and stopped for anything we wanted. He even bought us a bag of friend banana slices for us to try and then later recommended a small cart along the street for some amazing chicken. He has been an employee of the Narai for 30 years and knows his stuff! I even used the service for the return ride to the airport. It cost 850 baht where a metered taxi was about 500 baht but we wanted to stop at a local supermarket and pick up some last minute items which was no problem for them at all. The 350 baht difference is about $10 US so I challenge any of you to find that level of service for less and if ten dollars is going to break your budget then stay home.

I did have one instance of a large cockroach looking bug in my room but then they are everywhere in Bangkok so it is to be expected. Just shake everything out before you pack to go home.

The location is excellent and you can be to the water taxis in ten minutes walking to the right from the hotel. Ten minutes to the left will put you at the Patong night market and the jumping party district of Silom. Also there is a BTK skytrain station very nearby. Silom is a business district but it is also a tourist destination so the suit, massage, taxi and tuk-tuk touts are everywhere. Just be prepared to say no thank you a lot.

One word of warning however concerning the taxi touts and unfortunately there is nothing the hotel can do about them because they stay on public property just outside the doors. DO NOT USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!!!! There were three of them, Mr. Don, Danny and his brother who drive private cars as taxis. We mistakenly used Danny to take us to the water taxis to go to the Imperial Palace. He quoted us 20 baht for the ride and when we got to the docks it was a tourist trap with a price of 1000 baht each for the boats. I already knew through research that the water taxi is 15 baht and we ended up in an argument with Danny and the girl at the ticket counter. We walked away from them and went down a couple of blocks to the actual water taxi docks. DO NOT USE THESE GUYS!!! They are also the ones who will offer to take you to sex shows and the like; not the Narai staff who are much more proffessional than that.

My overall experience at the Narai was great and I would recommend it to anyone going to Silom. I will stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickN6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews