We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Narai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$95
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GLOW Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$156
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
277
791
354
92
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
791
354
92
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilom roadhindu templedeluxe roombusy hotelpatpong night marketbuffet breakfastbig hotelsilom areatuk tukcleaning staffwalking distanceswimming poolnice poolthe rivergrand palacestreet foodfloor
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Yes its impressive on first entry. Yes the rooms are fairly comfortable. The location is OK. But the lobby is chaotic with large groups shouting.The restaurant is loud with parties screaming and applauding.A man outside blows a shrill whistle for vehicles all day and night.Do yourself a favour.. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: Beware all rooms are noisy
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aleard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Resident Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear aleard0,

Greetings from Narai Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing us and we are looking forward to serving you near future.

We are appreciated that you provided the valuable feedback and we will definitely share the great comment among our team members accordingly. We sincere apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay regarding the hotel facilities that we will definitely improve the internal process of disturbance noise immediately.

Should you need further assistance do not hesitate to contact me at anytime.

Best regards,
Paul Patrapramot
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Basic hotel with good access to anywhere. I recommend using tuk tuk or skytrain if you do not want to walk. Nearest skytrain stop is 650m (0,4mile) away. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilkka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Resident Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Ilkka P,

Thank you very much for choosing us on your pleasant stay in Bangkok. We are appreciated you to provide the feedback during your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future trip to Bangkok.

Should you need further assistance regarding your next booking do not hesitate to let me know.

Best regards,
Paul Patrapramot
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

In all the pictures the hotel shows a different aspect from the real one. Rooms are old, not bad, but very different from the proposal. Breakfast is various but not amazing. Location good. For 2 days stay is ok.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Resident Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Luca D,

Greetings from Narai Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing us and we are looking forward to serving you near future.

We are appreciated that you provided the valuable feedback and we will definitely share the great comment among our team members accordingly. We sincere apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay regarding the hotel facilities that we will definitely have a facility enhancement very soon.

Should you need further assistance do not hesitate to contact me at anytime.

Best regards,
Paul Patrapramot
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel room was very clean and the bed large and comfy which is always a huge plus in my book. It was a little shabby with some worn furniture but nothing a little face lift wouldn’t fix. The cleaning staff were so friendly and did a great job!

The gym was great I was lucky enough to have it all to myself around mid day and after lots of over indulgence it’s great to have the opportunity to squeeze in a good work out! Speaking of too much good food I’d recommend the truffle soup in the hotel restaurant pepperoni, lovely!

My only real disappointment occurred when we left at around 2.45 am to catch our flight the gentleman on reception offered to get taxi for us but when my partner went over to speak to him about it he then said go outside and hail one, which I thought considering he’d offered was a bit slack. He also said we should pay around 400+ baht to reach Don Muang with the ones that pulled up outside but I suspect that was a bit of a con as we got a nice man who agreed to go by the metre costing us 249 baht.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Resident Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Amy B,

Greetings from Narai Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing us and we are looking forward to serving you near future.

We are appreciated that you provided the valuable feedback and we will definitely share the great comment among our team members accordingly. We sincere apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay regarding the lack of information for a taxi meter that we will definitely improve the process immediately.

Should you need further assistance do not hesitate to contact me at anytime.

Best regards,
Paul Patrapramot
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Narai Hotel was the 4th and last leg of a 4-stop tour of southern Thailand organised by an excellent travel agent in South Africa. It is in a very central location to access most of the local tourist attractions. The warnings about pirate taxis and bag-snatchers in reception and our room were quite unfounded. Nowhere in the world will you walk out into a busy street flaunting jewellery, a handbag, or the likes and not expect a problem. But for the average tourists, we felt completely at ease and, for an experience, walked from the hotel via Chinatown to Wat Pho (adjoining the Grand Palace) without any hassles. The breakfast buffet was very substantial and the young lady cook made the best omelette of any of the resorts we visited. The 2nd floor pool is a little oasis in a buzzing capital city. ONE BIG DISAPPOINTMENT -- smoking is banned in common areas but freely allowed in the rooms and corridors. Even our bedding smelt of stale cigarette smoke. There was one other which was no inconvenience but a great waste: Every time we ran the shower mixer over the bath, water came out not only from the shower but continued to come gushing out of the bath tap as well. So much for saving water by re-using towels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameronbrisbane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaraiHotel, Resident Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear cameronbrisbane57,

Greetings from Narai Hotel!

Thank you very much for choosing us and we are looking forward to serving you near future.

We are appreciated that you provided the valuable feedback and we will definitely share the great comment among our team members accordingly. We sincere apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay regarding the quality of the room and Cleanliness that we will definitely jump on and improve this issue immediately.

Should you need further assistance do not hesitate to contact me at anytime.

Best regards,
Paul Patrapramot
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews