We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Davis Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rompo Mansion(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Modena by Fraser Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House by the Pond(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
425
537
193
66
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
537
193
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingau bon paindiplomat suitebedroom villatuk tukemporium mallrooftop poolboutique hotelsukhumvit roadfree shuttlesky train stationwingskytraininternetbahtbaantaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2008

I stayed at the Davis with my parents for 3 nights at the end of November. It was my second stay in this hotel. The first one was 2 years ago (in the Corner Wing - studio room) . This time we booked the Davis Suite which was lovely. It was decorated in Florida style and had a kitchen/table area, living room, bedroom with a double bed, dressing room, and a huge bathroom with marble design. Very well maintained and clean. Colors didn't quite match my taste but it was very tasteful and good value for money. Both the bedroom and living room had flat-screen TV's (Samsung) with good selection of programs. The room windows looked at neighboring buidlings and down you could see Soi 24. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. On Friday we took the buffet dinner which was a 50% discount after 9 pm. It was a great selection, including seafood corner with prawns etc. Inexpensive for what you got to eat. The area is lovely. I chose this area because it is more quiet and you have a good supermarket next to the hotel. It's easy to catch the complimentary hotel tuk-tuk to Phrom Pong BTS station and take a cab toward Silom or Chao Phraya piers. The staff is very attentive and friendly as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooftop pool is small but pretty and the jacuzzi has very hot water in it. I once visited the gym (new equipment) and the steam room which was nothing special but good for one-time workout. I very much enjoyed the friendly staff and quiet room/pool after busy days in the city. A goood choice overall!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank henri_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

We stayed at the Davis Hotel for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. Very nice hotel and really good value. Very clean, spacious rooms with nice deco. Very small pool but for a city hotel it served its purpose plus a very small gym area and spa. Nice location, it is not very central but easy enough to get to places with cheap taxi rides and safe to walk around the surrounding areas. Train station at the top of the road and a shopping mall which the hotel can shuttle guests to the station. Very nice attentive friendly staff.
Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jessy4jessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The first night we got a suite at the corner wing but my wife didn't like the juccuzi in the middle of the room. The next morning we moved down to Baan Davis, it is right behind the main hotel. It is two-story Thai wooden house. It is a very beautiful and spacious place. My family were enjoy staying there.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank DJ_Kang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

The exterior of the hotel belies the interior or the miserable state of customer service of the hotel. To start with, the decor is confused. It cannot quite decide whether it is old Euopean, Indian or rustic thai or traditional thai or funky modern or which era it is in. Rather schizo ...,The mattress in the room feels old and bare and not the most comfortable. If you are not bothered about things like that, then we should warn you on the state of the front office - confused and no sense of customer service whatsoever which is why we gave the worst score rather than the second worst. When we arrived, we witnessed that they had just given a couple a wrong room key. Imagine the shock of the other hotel guest when the couple entered the room!! As for us, things started well at first. The front office female staff upgraded us to a slightly bigger room (and now we guessed why- many empty rooms) and even told us we had breakfast at the cafe. We stayed for 3 nights there and it was only on the last day, given that we were in a hurry, we decided to go for the breakfast offered. We sat down, gave our room number and had a very quick bite. As it turned out later, they charged us the full price (about US$30 for two) for the breakfast which they represented was complimentary when we arrived!! When we tried to reason with them, the front office staff denied everything.. She made a mistake and covered up and the front office manager did not help us. As between the front office staff who made the mistake and we the hotel guests who relied on her misrepresentation, the hotel chose to make a quick buck over customer service. They saw that we were extremely angry and upset but did not care at all. Davis may look like it has a five star exterior but the truth is that it has a two star interior and absolutely a zero star in terms of hospitality. We felt very shabbily treated and vowed never ever to return again . There are many many hotels in Bangkok with better interior and far better customer service. Do not be lured by the price and pick this hotel. Please also note that the location of Davis is not within comfortable distance of BTS. For the price, stay at the Citadines. And for the service, be sure to absolutely stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BKKRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2008

After an absolute nightmare getting to bangkok ( i wont bore you with the details) we got our limo from the airport ( a bit of a rip off but i would have twice as much to get to my bed). Arriving at ther davis main building we were told that we were in the corner wing. The reception area in the main hotel was far superior to the corner wing and i wondered if the rooms would be the same. The receptionist was really nice and informed us that we had been upgraded, I then informed them that i had already upgraded twice over the standard room price. The receptionist explained that she knew this and we were to stay in the diplomat suite. All i can say is WOW it was far more than we expected a huge room with walk in wardrobe large Tv an office area with writing desk sofas etc. My wife walked into the marbled bathroom which comprised a large double shower his and hers wash hand basins a big bath with a window through to the lounge (curtains on the lounge side) to be able to watch the tv which swiveled round. there was a 2-3 person sauna (mind you to get hot and sweaty just walk outside the door!!). I thought this was all excellent and a lot more then i was expecting. Then my wife shouted me to come and look, we had a door from the bathroom to another marble clad room with a further tv and steps leading to a six seater jaccuzzi with a stunning cathedral style ceiling really stylish and made us feel like we were really posh !!! Breakfast was good not stunning but hit the spot. As for the location it was our first time in Bangkok and we think we saw as much as we could in the few days we were there. We also got ripped off by a taxi driver but i think thats part of the experience. Pat pong market was a blast, a bit seedy but there are bargains galore. One tip we got from friends we visted whilst in bankok was if you are thinking about a trip up the river get the sky train to its last stop right on the river and catch the ferry up river for pennys rather than getting ripped off on tos or private boats you get to see as much and can hop on and off when you want mind you they litrally pull up and take off in seconds so you have to be quick. Not sure of the name but we went to a night market with a huge ferris wheel and a stage showing live music with open air bars which was great. Food and drinks very reasonable in fact dirt cheap. I loved bangkok but was happy to be leaving this muggy city for some r&r in Phuket. Getting back to the Davis we loved it !!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exmouthtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews