We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Thai restaurants in Bangkok! ”
Review of Suan Bua

Suan Bua
Ranked #11 of 12,089 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chatuchak
Description: Suan Bua is dedicated to offering authentic Thai cuisine. You have the choice of a main airconditioned dining room or the open air pavilion in the poolside garden with live music. The vast menu ranges from hot and spicy curries for the adventurous, to mild lemon-grass and coconut consommes that soothe the palate. Signature dishes include “Spicy crispy morning glory salad”, “Fried soft shell crab with garlic and pepper”, “Grilled pork spare ribs marinated with honey”, “Sauteed mixed seafood with red curry paste served on a sizzling platter” and “Baked chicken in a whole pineapple”.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent Thai food with great service to make the entire dining experience even better ! Plentiful of must-try dishes here - prawn with lotus leave in sweet sauce, fried prawns wrapped in fine noodles, duck red curry (got to have this!) and thai custard bread with vanilla ice cream. The tom yum soup is a twist from the usual tom yum goong out there.

Highly recommended to give this a try if you would like to try authentic Thai cuisine!

Thank Ying Ling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for this detailed review of your recent visit to Suan Bua.

Always it is great to read that our team members have achieved the expectations of our guest.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,



Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The environment is tranquil, with option to sit in the terrace overlooking lush green and swimming pool. Most dishes contain its own sauce made from authentic Thai spices which are appealing to the taste buds. Dishes very well presented some with exceptional creativity. Will love to come again.

Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed environment, food and service at our Suan Bua.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Been here after the lunch and the restaurant is still opened. We have a nice lunch and unforgettable moments with Thai dishes at Suana Bua, especially the appetizers.

Thank Huy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your visit and share nice review to Suan Bua restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This restaurant is the fantastic place to enjoy local food. We have found that every single dish here was delicious. I would love to recommend this restaurant to all of you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shawney78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your visit and share nice review to Suan Bua restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

中午我跟老公吃午餐。我們點了yum som-o nakornchaisri-original pomelo salad with shrimp, tom yum kati plamuk haeng -dried squid, wax gourd and cocount soup, gang panang curry-khampaengsan beef in panang curry, poo phad pong karee-fried crab meat from samut sakhon with yellow curry powder 和kao niew mamuang-mango with sticky rice。我完全想像不到我們可以叫這麼食物,但更意想不到的是我們可以完全吃掉,因為實在太太太美味了!服務水準也高,很好客,很熱情!到曼谷,必食。囉!!

Thank 細姨
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGLB, General Manager at Suan Bua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you to take the time to write your nice review on Tripadvisor after your recent visit at Suan Bua.

We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Bangkok.

With best regards,


Wim N.M. Fagel
General Manager
gmcglb@chr.co.th

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suan Bua also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Suan Bua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing