We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vibes.”

Apoteka Live Gastropub
Ranked #7 of 343 Bars & Pubs in Bangkok
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Apoteka Sukhumvit, located on iconic Soi 11, has established itself as a leading live music venue in BKK since opening in late 2012, with our family of BKK's finest local and imported artists and bands playing Blues, Jazz, Motown, Soul or Funk every night of the week. The apothecary inspired interior features exposed brick walls and vintage iron detailing reminiscent of the raw grandeur of New Orleans' French Quarter, while the spacious deck and inviting, open-plan bar provide an ideal space in which to relax and enjoy our nightly live entertainment, carefully crafted cocktails and delicious dining options - as well as a range of imported craft beer, a selection of fine cigars - all against the vibrant backdrop of Soi 11. Apoteka Sukhumvit is open from 5.00pm - 2.00am ,7 days a week.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Distinguished live music venue/gastropub tucked away at the end of Soi 11. Not your typical live music bar. Good service from the staff. The old fashioned there was great. The pizzas are a more on the thin size but they were also outstanding, we had the gai bai krapao pizza, tomyum kung pizza and chicken BBQ delight pizza.
The live music- oh so GOOD. One of Bangkok's best line up in regards to live music venues for sure! (Live music available everyday!)
Not a cheap place in general but you get what you pay for (no extra charges on bands or covers) and this experience was nothing but good vibes. Will definitely be back for more!

Thank omnomnom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApotekaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Apoteka Live Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Omnomnom7,

Thank you very much for you r review and rating. We are very glad to know you enjoyed our pizzas and live music! We look forward to having you once again as always at Apoteka.

Best Regards,

The Apoteka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great pizzas, cold beers and good music. What else do you need?! Drinks are a little bit on the pricier side of things but the food is well priced balancing the menu and venue entirely thus totally worth a fun night of entertainment.

Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApotekaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Apoteka Live Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Rajesh P,

Thank you very much for your kind review and rating. We genuinely appreciate your feed back and look forward to having you once again as always at Apoteka.

Best Regards,

The Apoteka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Been to this place a few times, and to be fair, it has been good on other occasions. However on our most recent trip we were overcharged for drinks. We ordered 2 martinis on a 2-for-1 ladies night special but were charged for both. My girlfriend had the martinis and I had 2 other drinks.

When we raised this issue with the staff, they were unfriendly and made it seem like it was our fault. We asked for a refund but were not offered one.

Won’t be coming here again.

Thank Simheikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApotekaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Apoteka Live Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Simheikk,

First off we would like to genuinely thank you for revisiting our bar. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and the mishap caused as there was a slight error in the communication between your table and our staff. As it is a ladies nights the promotion only applies to women, however the miscommunication was caused when you (a man) had ordered the dry martini allowing our staff to presume it was for you.

In spite of realizing our mistake we did not offer you a refund anyhow we did however we did offer to full fill and honor our end of the bargain on the 2 for 1 promotion which you politely declined...

Regardless of the matter we hope that you can find it in you to look past this mishap which we are genuinely sorry for and hope to see you back at Apoteka in the future.

Best Regards,

The Apoteka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

What a find. We heard a 3 piece band play at our nearby hotel Solitaire. We were impressed and talked to the lead singer. He told us about Apoteke venue later so I went toinvestigate. What a venue and what a band. Best live music I’ve heard in a long time. Make the effort to go but wait until after 11:30pm.

Thank peanut5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApotekaTeam, Public Relations Manager at Apoteka Live Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Peanut5653,

Thank you very very much for taking the time to give us a spectacular review and rating. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed our venue and band. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your night. We look forward to seeing you at Apoteka once again as always.

Best Regards,

The Apoteka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile


Fantastic place! Nice food, and great music. I was here most weekends. Friendly and helpful staff. Seating outside and reasonable space inside

Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Velvet D, Public Relations Manager at Apoteka Live Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear James H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review and rating. We are so glad to know you enjoy our food and services. We look forward to having you once again as always at Apoteka.

Best regards,

The Apoteka Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apoteka Live Gastropub also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Apoteka Live Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing