We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for simple toasted bread with toppings”
Review of Mont Nom Sod

Mont Nom Sod
Ranked #15 of 184 Quick Bites in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Saw this place as we walked past on our 1st day day at MBK and remarked to the family that we must try it. Glad that we did. Really busy now on Sunday as everyone is having afternoon tea.

We had the toast with coconut custard (pandan) and condensed milk with hot milk tea (without sugar). Total - 95baht. It's a win. Toast was crispy on the outside and heavenly soft in the middle.
Tea was fragrant. Nice break from all the coffee we have been having for the past 3 days.

Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank SGlizab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

There is no preservative in their food and milk here, so everything is freshly made daily and if u wish to buy them home, u need to eat it up within 3 days. I always order the tea or coffee with LESS SUGAR, which is already pretty sweet. Toasted bread with the Coconut paste or Custards are equally awesome, so u have an excuse to try both... Or more....

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Choowai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

A friend recommended this place,popular for milk and bread/toast. The milk was very bland and i wasn't fond of the bread (with pandan sauce) either. The place was however, crowded with locals so i guess the taste is subjective...or maybe my palate needs to get used to it. Can try it once.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annejanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Small place, so many customers. Luckily it's a self-service not a table service. Order and pay at the counter, then get your order and go back to the table that your friends reserve it for you. Here is my suggestion: find the seat before you order. Anyway the staff have service mind and helpful, you can ask them for help. Highly recommended toasted bread with sonkaya Baitoey.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank oy_oy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Mont Nom Sod has been long known for its fresh and good-quality milk which is newly prepared day by day. Located in MBK center, it is a good choice for shoppers to have a short break after all day shopping and enjoy local Thai desserts. There is a wide range of flavored milk offered such as chocolate, coffee, Thai tea, green tea, etc. You can choose to have it hot or cold. They also serve fresh breads and toastes with numerous toppings and dips. The one that you can't miss is bread with Sangkaya (green pandan dip). The price is reasonable, cheaper than other dessert cafe nearby. The service is impressive, and quick enough. If you are a sweettooth, you definitely need to put Mont Nom Sod on your wish list!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pppathit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mont Nom Sod also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Mont Nom Sod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.