We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Mont Nom Sod

Mont Nom Sod
Ranked #15 of 184 Quick Bites in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Pathum Wan
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

It doesn't matter if you can't communicate with the counter staff because they have coloured menu in English at the counter. The toast is crispy on the outside yet soft and moist on the inside. They are generous with their jams and custard. Not too sweet by Thai standards.

Worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank prestontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Prices are kept affordable and everything is made fresh over here. They even have their kaya in tubs and breads in bags at the counter, easy for people who just want to takeaway. Would come again when I'm back in Bangkok!

Tip: Go on monday for taro kaya.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vvien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The condensed milk and butter sugar toasts are two of my biggest guilty pleasures from this historic bread store. I usually pair my decadent toast with either the chocolate or strawberry milk, which are rich enough to be meals on their own!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank clarissas486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Hubby's 1st time at Mont Nom Sod and introduced him to the nice toast with custard.
We had Ice Green Milk Tea and Ice Thai Milk Tea.

The Taro custard was just too yummy.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Caroledavidng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The bread is always fresh . I always order the toast as well as steamed bread with coconut Kaya and coconut Kaya . These are my must-order . The Kaya is not too sweet and it is very fresh. The expiry date is 2 days. The bread is not exceptionally delicious but the freshness wins me over.

Warm Thai tea and warm fresh milk are sold in cute plastic bottles. They are a good accompaniment to the toast and steamed bread . The eatery sells many takeaway food items. The queue may not be super duper long but the eatery is always filled with people . You have to wait for short while to get a table.

I read that they have another branch at the Old Town area .

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank JustineL361
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mont Nom Sod also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Mont Nom Sod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.