We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and staff :)”

May Kaidee Tanao - Vegetarian Restaurant
Ranked #296 of 15,062 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: RM 14 - RM 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Phra Nakhon
Description: We offer a menu of over 50 Thai vegetarian and vegan dishes, including Tom Yam soup, Pad Thai, green curry, Isaan recipes, stir fry and cold food such as our famous fresh spring rolls.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I ate here last night and will definitely be going back. I had the banana flower salad, and the black sticky rice with mango for desert, they were both delicious! The banana flower salad had a lovely flavourful sauce, which made it so much more than a regular salad. Can't wait to try the other options on the menu, sadly I won't be here on Saturday to try the buffet. The people who worked here were very friendly, and my food came out super quick.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iriswieris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I just got to my hostel and I am stil dreaming about that food. So delicious... Even though I am not a big fan of vegetarian or vegan dishes!!! Just amazing!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Yel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We went on a Saturday night, which is the one evening that they offer a full dinner buffet. Lots of tasty choices for appetizers, salads, main dishes/curries, and dessert!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank zengirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I tried a vegan red curry tofu and rice, and my girlfriend went for a fried rice and tofu. We both enjoyed it a lot! A very decent price (80 baht) for a huge plate of food. The restaurant is very close to lively Khao San Road, but it's still quiet and relaxing at the restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank OttoFerdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We went there for Thai vegetarian food. We ordered Pad Thai, clear noodles Larb, Lui Suan Noodles and Panang.

I was surprised when the food was served. It doesn't look Thai at all.

Pad Thai had thick sauce on top of fried noodles. Larb was too watery and sprinkled with loads of sesame seeds. Panang with onion, Thai pak choi, carrot???

Lui Suan Noodles looks the most like what you found everywhere else but not the sauce.

I took pictures and showed to my Thai friends, no one can tell what they are.

I think it s more like Asian fusion than authentic Thai food.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank aomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed May Kaidee Tanao - Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to May Kaidee Tanao - Vegetarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.