We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tpisg

Clean and conveniently located.

Review of Lemontea Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near Pratunam markets and other mega malls. It's a 10-15 min from the BTS/Airport Express station. One can either go via the railway track and making a left turn on the street where the hotel is located or just go via the main road. The railway track route is definitely more interesting with some locals living right by the track and also quite a bit shorter. Do ask the hotel for more info on the directions.

As for the rooms, they are big and clean. Nothing could be faulted. Breakfast was however expensive and one can do better with the varied street food. Reception was polite and provided info when needed. All in all, a place highly recommended and price per room is excellent too.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2017
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 586
  • Priceline
    RM 528
  • Expedia.com
    RM 733
  • Vio.com
    RM 564
3.1 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 819
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 770
  • Vio.com
    RM 731
  • Expedia.com
    RM 982
1.4 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 552
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 531
  • Agoda.com
    RM 484
  • Priceline
    RM 605
3.6 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 647
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 527
  • Expedia.com
    RM 534
  • Official Hotel
    RM 577
4.3 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 289
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 308
  • Agoda.com
    RM 265
  • Expedia.com
    RM 490
3.3 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 276
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 262
  • Vio.com
    RM 233
  • Expedia.com
    RM 245
3.6 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 132
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 137
  • Expedia.com
    RM 130
  • Trip.com
    RM 140
3.0 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 433
  • Priceline
    RM 401
  • Agoda.com
    RM 377
  • Expedia.com
    RM 487
5.4 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 333
  • Priceline
    RM 353
  • Agoda.com
    RM 319
  • Expedia.com
    RM 402
5.7 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
RM 161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 119
  • Agoda.com
    RM 112
  • Expedia.com
    RM 171
1.9 km from Lemontea Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
177
241
54
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
241
54
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pratunam market platinum mall tuk tuk hotel is located cable tv pleasant stay kettle ae dryer toiletries baht taxis channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I spent a month in Thailand and used The Lemontea Hotel as my base. Consequently I checked-in four times and had a different room on each occasion. Every room was immaculate and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. This family owned hotel has only been open for four years and attention has been paid to every detail making it a thoroughly pleasant, welcoming and comfortable environment. In addition it is situated in the very centre of Bangkok. I highly recommend Lemontea Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived here in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by friendly reception and some cool lemon tea. We paid a 1000 baht deposit which we would get back at the end if no damage to the room etc. We were walked to our room by the staff member who showed us the different access methods for the door to the elevators, the elevators and then our room. Another staff member brought our bags up to the room at the same time.

The room itself is nice and spacious with a comfortable bed and a small balcony. The aircon unit is very powerful, great for the heat. TV channels were good, quite a few English channels.

The only let down of the room was the shower, it didn't go to hot, only luke warm. When we asked reception they said they didn't make them to go hot as it is hot in Bangkok so people like to have cold showers. However, we like to have our aircon unit really cold and therefore prefer a hot shower.

The location is great, right in the centre of Pratunam, major markets and shopping area. Close walk to 7/11 convenience store and Indra Regent mall.

We had a bit of a bad experience checking out. So when we went down to check out and get our deposit back, the lady was on the phone to the housekeeping who said they couldn't find one of the TV remotes. Long story short after waiting for a while downstairs I said I would go and look myself. The lady took me up there and within 1 minute, I looked under the couch and there it was. All this time our taxi was waiting for us to go to the airport. But we got out 100 baht deposit back, which was a good result.

Overall, really nice stay (apart from the checkout scenario), but we would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xavieremp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in the small lanes which means if its your 1st time you might wat to grab a cab, otherwise you need quite good navigation. Besr in mind that small lanes also means traffic jam in bangkok.

Rooms is nice and spacious. But no hot water kettle, we had to request for one for one. Service was prompt though. There is a coin laundry and dryer downstairs. But sfter 9pm you may experience Q. A pity we did not try their restaurant meals so no comment here.

Staff are mostly friendly and very helpful. Its probably what i liked best about the hotel. The communications before i checked in was quite efficient.

There are many massage parlours along the street and they close at 1am. Walking to Platinum Mall takes less than 10mins.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Piki_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Paid USD 45 to stay 1 night with my wife at this hotel.
Location is great, a short walking distance to most attractions within Pratunam area.
Clean hotel, value for money and most importantly, superb service by all the staff.

It is located in a safe alley and there are 2 minimarts besides the hotel (24 hrs).

*Travel Tip*
Cost 180 baht to get to the hotel within 40 mins from the airport.
80 baht for 2 pax via airport rail to Rajaparop stop
100 baht for 2 pax via a tuk tuk from the stop to the hotel

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leemakkie2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

You will welcome with a cup of ice lemon tea when you check in at the reception. They have coin laundry and dryer. The room is clean. The tv has many channel with difference languages.
Everything is good except for the breakfast. There isn't many table and chairs in the dining area. Not many choices you can made for the breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TzyyNing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sureerat T, Manager at Lemontea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and glad that you comfortable along your stay. We will take your advice to improve our hotel.

Hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Management Team,
Lemontea Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews