We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$220
US$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$214
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
457
581
242
68
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
581
242
68
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhaosan roadrooftop poolmosquito netfour poster bedcolonial styleparty streetnoisy at nightearly hourskhao sanquiet roomair congreat poolbreakfast is servedgrand palacetravel agentcomfy bedmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on my own at the start of my solo tour of Thailand. I stayed here because I wanted to be close to all the action of Khaosan Road, while having a bit of comfort and security as well. The room I stayed in was large, spacious, clean and had a four poster bed. The staff were friendly and for the price I paid, I thought it was great value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tom C,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed such a successful stay.

Your great comments have been shared with the entire team and we remain committed to delivering even better customer service in the future.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact any of us if you need further assistance.

With kind regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé booked this accommodation to stay for 2 nights, to get our bearings before we moved on from Bangkok. We ended up staying for 7 night as we couldn’t fault it! The staff were incredibly helpful and especially the service manager, John Pettengell! He was knowledgeable about Bangkok, Thailand as a whole and surrounding country’s. He advised us on great accommodation in the country’s that we are due to visit in the coming weeks. The hotel it’s self is in prime position on Khao San road. The front desk is 24 hours and they offer a reasonably priced laundry service. They are helpful with all requests (iron etc). Fresh towels and bedding each day, with a compliment bottle of water in the mini bar. The room is beautifully decorated and you’re greeted with towel elephants on arrival. The WiFi is super fast so easy to FaceTime and can be used over the whole of the hotel. The pool area is lovely, and the perfect chill out spot in the middle of the madness. WE CAN NOT FAULT THIS HOTEL!! Will definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elliffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Front Office Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ellifer,

A big thank you for having selected The Buddy Lodge Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok, and an even bigger thank you for your review.

The willingness and friendliness of our employees to show the true meaning of hospitality is something unique to Thailand and being able to share this with you at our hotel is indeed something very special.

It would be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel one day again.

Kind Regards

John Pettengelll
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

The Buddy Lodge was one of our favorite stays in Thailand. Right on Khao San Road so we were close to the action but the hotel is quiet and like a little oasis away from the craziness. Our room was clean, amenities plentiful. Nice bed, shower, balcony, air conditioning worked great. There are so many amenities on site; pool, restaurant/bar/live music, tailor, McDonalds, outside bar, large fitness room, and more. Hotel staff very accommodating and helpful. Arranged for a driver to take us to the airport as well. Would definetely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sharilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Sharil W,

Sawasdee kap!! Greeting from the Buddy Lodge Hotel, Bangkok.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion through Trip advisor community.

May we end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you here and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel through the hotel. The driver wasn't there waiting for us which we were surprised about but he arrived after 5 minutes or so.
Checking it at the hotel was very efficient and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a prime location but it is very busy as it is on the main road in Bangkok, Koh San Road. I imagine for some people it would be a little much and overwhelming for them but it is ideal for backpackers or people that enjoy being right in the middle of it all.
Considering the hotel is on such a busy main road the room itself is quiet. It was lovely and clean, fully working air con, hairdryer, safe and tv. The hotel has a roof top pool (however don't get too excited) this would not be the reason to book. It's nice enough but there is no lovely view or anything and there isn't too much space up there, we didn't use it. We did use the gym though, again not huge but it's ok for a quick workout.
The hotel is an ideal base for Bangkok and we don't have a bad word to say about the hotel. I think I am finding it hard to sell as Bangkok wasn't a favourite for us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank visasandventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Visa and Adventures,

It is wonderful to know that your stay was satisfactory and you enjoyed the best of what Bangkok has to offer. Your kind remarks will be conveyed to the hotel management and staff as encouragement to continue striving harder for a better guest experience.

We look forward to having you back as a return guest someday.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The location is obviously fantastic if you want to enjoy the Khao San Road experience. I was really impressed with how quiet our room was given the location. The room was clean and spacious. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jokemp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Jokem79,

Thank you for sharing your time in Bangkok.

We are happy to hear that you experienced the most of the city from the hotel, as it is really quite accessible from our location at the heart of "Historic Old Quarter"

With so much to see and do, I hope that you managed to find some time to unwind as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

John Pettengell
Guest Services Manager
gsm@buddygroupthailand.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews