We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 109
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Booking.com
RM 137
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
RM 89
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
5
31
39
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
31
39
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

As with others, paid 500 baht per night here which is a lot better than the other places on the road (all above 1,000 baht) and especially better than the big chain hotels which are around 2,500 baht per night. I think I spent 7 days here out of the 35 days in Thailand, so I really must say that it's a good deal. The beds in the main house really suck, but they have something like 4 different buildings that they rent from and some are better than others. They offer 3 person lodging for 700 baht a night and have some other 600 baht a night rooms in another building. So if you get here and don't like something, ask them about their other rooms (since they wont tell you about them).

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed here during the Songkran Festival, room is old but good enough for two, not super clean & with free wifi. Paid THB500 per night for a double room bed. The hotel is near National Stadium BTS station. Shopping center are MBK & Discovery Centre (just walking distance). Walk further will reach Siam Center & Siam Paragon by just crossing the shopping malls itself. A place is good enough to stay on a tight budget but with a great location.

Room tip: Get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor for better wifi connection
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I owe these guys a review by now, I stayed here 2 weeks a few months ago and came back to spend another couple nights here. This is a no-frills, everything you need, nothing you don't kind of a place. The rooms are not dirty and not clean (for Asia budget travelers, you know what this means), there is no street noise whatsoever, only occasionally from people passing in the hallways. It is the kind of price for this place you can get a really nice dorm for the money (next door at Lub'd) or an okay private room if privacy is what you value. The showers are hot and good water pressure, the bed is fine. For 500 Baht in Siam right off of the National Stadium BTS station it really isn't bad--a 7-10 minute walk to all the major Siam Malls. There is street food and another few hotels' restaurants right out front and of course a 7 Eleven just around the corner. The family that runs it warms up to you after you are here for a bit. There are lockers in the front which are free for guests that are big enough for a laptop/small carry on or they are 10 Baht / day if you aren't here (I left my laptop here for 7 weeks locked up). They clean your room daily and provide fresh towels and also do expect to pay each day for the room. That is just how they run this place. Free wifi and they will do your laundry for a small charge.

Room tip: 2nd floor rooms seem to be better for the shower not backing up and a bit quieter for hallway/checking in traffic
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2012

the room that we got was in the second floor with bathroom and a old A/C but strong,
quite big for the price(500b) p/n,free wi-fi
old furniture and the was not really clean.
we did see any insect.
the staff was friendly
you get what you pay for
in the same street there is more 3 guesthouse and hotel,all around 1000bath
the good part :2min from the bts staion and MBK,15 min by tuktuk to the central train station.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuitifkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Everyone has stayed in nicer places than the White Lodge, but not for the price. I have stayed there several times, often for weeks at a time when I lived in Thailand. The street vendors are cooking and serving food right outside the lodge on the small side-street and are very friendly. I have always been treated exceptionally well by the owners and staff. If you walk to the end of the street -- about 200 yards/meters -- you will see the stairway up to the BTS (the overhead tram system, which is very clean, safe and inexpensive). The BTS will take you all the way across BKK in different directions. The stairway is also useful to bypass the street level traffic and simply enter the huge mall across the street on the 2nd floor. The mall has anything and everything including a movie theater, grocery store, internet cafe and enough cell phone shops to fill a large parking lot. The dollar is much weaker than it used to be, when this room was only about $10 / day. They will make you a deal, too, if you are there for a month. They will also arrange your travel arrangements for you if you wish to see the floating markets, jungles, take a van to Pattaya, or other sight seeing trips.

Room tip: Some are better than others. The ones on the bottom floor are the easiest to get to, and therefore the most worn out. I have stayed in them, though and did not have any extraordinary adverse experiences. If you are paranoid about safety --and you don't need to be in Thailand -- the owners live down there across the hallway and can hear any type of issues.
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talltraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews