We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 163
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 147
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
RM 96
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MiKanTo
Mumbai, India
The only budget friendly hotel in a prime location
Review of White Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2019
Upside: The location was excellent. Nearby BTS (National Stadium or Siam), bus stops & canal ferry (Hua Chang). Near to 7-11 supermarket and other eateries around. The staff were polite & were available even during the wee hours of the morning. Checkin was a breeze. One of the few hotels that actually have a weighing scale. Perfect little addition for shopaholics who need to make sure their bags were within permissible limits. Remember, you get what you pay for. This is the only budget friendly hotel in this location. Family friendly.

Downside: There was no night light in the room. Only 1x33ml of bottle water provided a day. Would've been great to have a water dispenser on site. No breakfast provided. (The restaurant next door has some good breakfast. Plenty street food available. Tea Coffee available just outside the entrance). Privacy could be an issue. Walls are thin, windows open to the main corridor. Curtains cover windows, but there is a gap at the sides which you need to pay attention too.

Conclusion: If its just a day or two, this place is a bang for you bucks. You can't expect much for the price you are paying. They are undergoing some renovations which could change things once complete. I'm guessing the pricing might change too.
Date of stay: May 2019
Nearby Hotels
6.0 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.5 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.1 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.4 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
1.6 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.7 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
5.1 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.3 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
3.5 km from White Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
5
31
39
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
31
39
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The white lodge have been doing some renovation during July 2017 for the wall color, the bed frame and bedcover, but the mattress still hard as ever on the first floor, and bathroom. All still okay except for some room I think the water equipment pipping in the bathroom is not working at all and you have to take shower from the short pipe under the wastafell (yeah I open all my luggage and then I realized quite late and too lazy to move for 2 days).

The long hair lady is nice and speak English really well but the other is not much.

Wifi sometimes work perfectly sometimes dont, it keep disconnecting after 10 minutes and ask me to relogin all the time. But anyway outside those thing the location is still a great location for you to stay, its just a walking distance to National Stadium BTS station, MBK, BACC, Siam Paragon and Siam Square.

They have locker beside the reception desk just make sure you bring your own lock and you are allow to leave your bag if you plan to travel somewhere and comeback with 10B per day.

Room tip: 2nd fl room will be the best, not much people walking around your window & not too high to climb on with your luggage/heavy backpack.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

All rooms set at 28celsius, no exceptions since nobody has a remote control. You'll love that PVC covered coconut husk bed complete with flat pillow from 1982. Who needs keys when you can pick the room lock with a twig. No rats since those little critters are smart enough to leave this place alone. On the bright side, all complaints meet with a smile and a shrug.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank showmaker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2017

The white lodge has been in repair for the last few months and it is definitely much better than it use to be. Clean rooms, wifi, nice staff. I really like the location in a quiet street 2 minutes walk from the MBK shopping center and the sky train.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This is a place for backpackers. cheap rooms, good service and very helpful stuff though they don't speak very good english but hey, they're trying their best. good location (there's a 7 eleven and train station near by). 10 bucks for a room to yourself? hard to say it's really worth your money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reaksa_Imchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2016

its was nice place for a budget traveler went to this place on 2016 April, came from Nepal. to Thailand have found this place from a friend.we were 3 peoples and we got a large room with 3 beds.its enough.for all to stay.the manager was friendly and give good instruction..hope to visit again..

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 427jerad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews